Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple and easy to use
Good easy to follow instructions for a novice like me to follow, this is my first digital camera.
To register by phone also was easy, polite and straight forward details.
Using the camera is a delight, very happy with whole thing...
Published on 4 Aug. 2012 by Joy

versus
55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it does the job.
I found this to be a Simple operation Camera with a 5x zoom at a rock-bottom price so cant really complain there, but image quality falls short of my expectations however you get what you pay for.

This is a reasonable quality at a great price - do not expect great image quality, its great to keep in my bag and pull out for quick shots with the kids.
Published on 17 May 2012 by Dad


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nikon coolpix, 13 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this camera to take on holiday.it arrived 2 days before i went and i had a play around with it and read instructions. very easy to use and good quality pictures. went on holiday took camera out of case and it wouldnt work. bought new batteries still wouldnt work.on return i contacted nikon uk and explai9ned what had happened,they were very appologetic and sent me a freepost label to return it for repair.returned fixed and fully working within 2 weeks.obviously got a rare faulty one but nikon uk were brilliant and so helpful.great little camera,takes good pictures and has lots of great little features.very happy now,shame about holiday pics though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon l25, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
My old digital camera developed a fault beyond repair. This L25 is perfect for my needs. Large view screen is superb. Instruction book takes a while to sort out. Don,t they all? I love this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not so cool, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
DO NOT BUY THIS ..... it will NOT work via the SUPPLIED USB cable which is not mentioned in any rewiews that i saw but it actually tells you so in the manual.My laptop is working on windows 7 and i tried and tried to over ride it in some way but always came up with USB device is not recognised,by the way my laptop has not got a SD reader,maybe it will work with that. Also it takes AA batteries and therefore is not plug in and go. My 13yr old daughter chose this for her birthday & i din'nt read all the reviews as i normally do. Lesson Learnt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as L23, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had a Nikon L23 and it was very good. I had an accident and it got broke so replaced it with this Nikon L25.. but it is not better than the older model. The battery compartment, whilst appearing the same does seem, very very flimsy...and the picture quality just isnt as sharp. I was disappointed. I have returned it. Just not good enough-such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trevs reviews, 18 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Bought this camera for my wife she is really well pleased with it nice and small fits in handbag and does all she wants 5 out of 5 all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camera reveiw, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
The camera is ok it was cheap and dose what it said it would. I had to by a memory card after I recived the camera I did not realise I needed one untill after I had the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars idiots camera, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
great little camera good instructions very clear handy for handbag and pocket
nothing complicated just point and shoot.
video is a bonus especially for taking animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Jan. 2013
Feels light and cheap (which it is). Uses AA batteries. Images are blurry, grainy and disappointing, especially with the zoom and that's at the highest resolution which by-the-way produces huge files of about 4/5Mb each. I would recommend spending a few extra quid and stepping up to the cameras at the £100 mark (if you can) - you will regret buying this cheap camera otherwise (I did), its a false economy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for a standard camera, 26 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon Coolpix L25 Digital Camera - Red (10.1MP, 5x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Very good buy if your looking for a standard camera that will do the job. Recording works well. The screen on the camera is okay. not that clear when reviewing your photos youve taken. But when you load your photos to the computer. You can see the quality is quite good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hold still and let the camera take the action, 7 Oct. 2012
Very good and easy to use. Is just what my daughter (age 14) wanted. Small, compact. However you do have to hold it very still to get a focused image, but when you do it right then the image is quite good. Different modes for lighting or activity such as 'beach' or 'sport'. Recommend using these! Overall a good piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 322 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews