Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars193
4.1 out of 5 stars
Colour: Red|Change
Price:£15.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
Ordered this at 4.30am, Easter Sunday morning and it was in my kitchen on Tuesday! And how brilliant it is. I wanted a flexible frying pan for my campervan and this is a superb cross between a frying pan and a small wok. It will also double ...triple... as a saucepan. Nice colour red. Excellent quality for £20 - and comes with a lid. Perfect. Want one? Don't hesitate! Now I'm going to buy the milk pan too.
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I never expected to be so pleased with a pan so much. It cooks without drying the food even though hardly any (or none in some cases) is required. To clean it is a doddle. The fact that it has a lid means no splashing from cooking, so a clean hob! Brilliant as is the price.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Very pleased with this excellent pan, service was very quick, Iwould recommend this pan to anyone. My first purchase from Premier Housewares but I am shure there will be more.

JK
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I have read a lot of reviews on ceramic pans. Some say the pan will start sticking after about nine months. I have not yet had mine for nine months but so far so good. I originally bought the pan as I liked the idea of cooking without oil Whatever I have cooked so far - pasta sauces, 'fried' eggs, 'browning' onion and meat for a casserole which I finish off in the oven. Nothing has stuck. I do though keep the heat lowish and I do not plunge the hot pan into water when I have finished and also I will wipe it clean with kitchen paper initially but I still do wash it as there must be some food residue left which I think will make the pan not so non-stick eventually. The 'fried' eggs, when they are nearly cooked, just slide around in the pan and surprisingly don't stick at all when cooked with no oil. Onions do not brown without oil so if I do occasionally add a tiny bit of oil depending on what I am cooking. Always use plastic utensils though or it could well scratch. Omelette doesn't work in my pan as it is too big (24") but possibly a 20" pan could be good. Not sure about popping the pan under the grill to finish off the omelette, as I would with a traditional omelette pan, as I don't have a smaller ceramic pan. I prefer to use a lid as it does reduce cooking time as the pan obviously retains more heat and also so any liquid doesn't reduce too quickly and I prefer to use a lid when frying eggs as there is less need to flip the eggs.
11 comment|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
I have purchased this set in red and I am really really satisfied with them it is so easy to leave things on the stove and forget then there is the mess that needs to be cleaned with this set I love using them so do not leave them the non stick coating is Five XXXXX star no sticking at all and the colour is a really nice red so easy to clean just warm water with some dish soap they just wipe clean. I ask myself why did I wait so long to purchase. I have told all my friends about them so guess a lot more will be sold
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
this product is better than i thought it would be it is a dream to cook with and amazing to clean
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I use this pan all the time! It heats up so quickly, disperses heat evenly, holds a lot and more importantly, cleans like a dream! Suitable for ceramic hobs too.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
I bought this pan back in September. I have been in Europe travelling for 6 months and on return have used this pan only to find that after a few uses it started to become discoloured and food started to stick! When I say stick, I mean that it has become impossible to use! Food immediately sticks and burns! Even though it has always been oiled.
I am a very particular person when it comes to using only plastic utensils on it and have only ever washed it by hand with a soft cloth.
I bought three of these pans as I wanted a set!
I am not satisfied that I have had my moneys worth out of the pan.
I had expected the pan to last at least a year before it was out of its warranty!
Amazon only allow returns within 30 days from purchase!
I have also tried to contact the manufacturer with no success!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
When received, the pan had a bump in the side. As if it had been slightly bashed before the coating was applied and also a tiny speck on the inside coating, not much but noticeable! Despite these, I decided to try the pan out anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Have now tried dry frying chicken & bacon, B.B.Q. sauce & various veg, all with good results. This is the first ceramic pan that I have used but it wont be the last! Some reports have mentioned discolouration after using, this pan is still spotless!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Bought several ceramic pans and so far, so good. The non-stick properties are far superior than teflon and are safer!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)