Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
My 33 month old little boy loves this toy. It's a car for 10 seconds, then it's a dinosaur for 10 seconds, over and over. He just loves it!!
Published on 20 Mar 2012 by kelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Christmas present
Published 2 days ago by vivien blake


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 20 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
My 33 month old little boy loves this toy. It's a car for 10 seconds, then it's a dinosaur for 10 seconds, over and over. He just loves it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality toy, 17 April 2012
By 
D. Callaghan "Engineer" (Alcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
These are good quality solid toys that my 4yo enjoys playing with.

Unfortunately they don't have an off switch so they can take a while to shut up.

Overall a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Horns the Tricetops, 21 April 2012
By 
M. Hall (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
This toy is loved by my 3 year old son. He spends seemingly endless time transforming him from car, to plane (a stage of his own invention) and then dinosaur. The back wheels did stop turning round but we managed to fix them again. The toy is nice and sturdy and the transforming parts do withstand a 1 year old 'playing' with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Toy, 23 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
My 2 year old got this for his 2nd birthday and absolutely loves it especially the roaring in dinosaur mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, good fun, 31 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
My 3yr old loves cars and dinosaurs so this was always going to be a winner. It's been over a month now and he's still playing with it every single day. I'm very impressed with how tough it is as it's had a pretty good pounding.. I think we're going to have to buy him the T-Rex as well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vtech electronic switch & go Dino, 28 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
I bought this toy for my grandson who is 3 he mastered it in no time and really enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dino, 27 July 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
I bought this product for my nephew who adores it. He did manage to pull something off it and cried until he realised he could clip it back on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dino Car, 17 April 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
Got this for grandsons Easter gift. He already has one & loves then. as always with Vtech the quality is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great - our second one, 30 Sep 2012
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
Got the Green T-Rex from Amazon and it went down brilliantly with four and a half year old. Then he had some birthday money to spend and saw the blue one in local shop, so we got it and it speaks French - ha ha! Not only that there is no option to change language - so we have a French Triceratops - which I am taking back to the shop and he has just chosen the red one on here instead.

In year one, the boys exchange technical talk about transformers - so they seem to be the in thing these days. I can just imagine him saying - well no I don't have the bumblebee but I've just got a Triceratops that turns into a car and speaks French - ha ha.

Have to say I think they are really good educationally. Our little four and a half year old can say 'Triceratops' perfectly - after two hours of playing with it, even though it spoke in French! Improves vocabulary as well as knowledge. And yes they are funny - you forget it's on and then suddenly this voice says 'I want to eat you' (the T Rex green one). The blue one just yawns suddenly. As for manual co-ordination type things - good - hands-on learning.

My Partner was horrified at the cost - I think they're worth it - and anyway, as I pointed out, it's his birthday money to choose what he wants. Highly recommended - although think we might stick at two. Unfortunately he's just seen the new super duper one by V-Tech that costs about £50! AARGH!

UPDATE 3 October - Well we now have three. He couldn't bear to part with the French one, and we had already ordered the red one. I would still like to hear Triceratops in English! Maybe he'll learn some French - he's already imitating it. He adores the red Pteranodon (one with wings) - personally I think this blue one and the green one are better - more transforming involved - but the red one starts singing in the background when left alone for awhile - ha ha! No more! They are expensive for a toy - worth it I agree, but getting more than one and it becomes expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KIDS LOVE IT, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops (Toy)
Bought this as one of many Christmas presents for my son and he loved it. From my point of view the constant chatter from it gets annoying after a while but thankfully it can be turned off (its best feature as far as I am concerned). They are well built and have survived the beatings my children have given it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Horns the Triceratops
£16.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews