Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased! Noontec Zoro deserve a lot more attention.
Arrived very quickly. Honestly I was really surprised at how amazing these headphones sounded. Great build quality and comfortable to wear even after hours of listening. I'm a producer and composer who own a massive collection of high-end studio headphones, 3 sets of expensive studio monitors and DAC/audio interface for professional use, I always care to have great audio...
Published 19 months ago by temptoscore

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stunning looking and sounding headphones
So far i've purchased three pairs of these, one in each colour, after buying for myself and then christmas gifts. They are basically a set of Beats by Dre but with a slightly different look and in my opinion a better sounding set of headphones. The carrying case is a nice addition and it comes well presented in a nice box. All three pairs are still working great and in...
Published 11 months ago by DubDJ


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased! Noontec Zoro deserve a lot more attention., 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - Black (Accessory)
Arrived very quickly. Honestly I was really surprised at how amazing these headphones sounded. Great build quality and comfortable to wear even after hours of listening. I'm a producer and composer who own a massive collection of high-end studio headphones, 3 sets of expensive studio monitors and DAC/audio interface for professional use, I always care to have great audio. Though these may not be my goto headphone for mixing, they are certainly Hugh quality headphones for pure music enjoyment as the Zoro is very 'fun' sounding headphone.

The sound of these really is very fantastic for the price. Very natural sounding, the bass response is impressive without being muddy and exaggerated. The mid and highs are all very clear. Soundstage is not as big as some more open over the ear headphones and in my opinion not ideal for classical or film soundtrack where a big soundstage is prefered, but the Zoro is great at pretty much every other genre, pop/rock/hip hop/dubstep/R n B you name it. If you want even more bass, you can use EQ on your player or better using bass boost function on your headphone amp.

Sound isolation could be a little better but for an on ear headphones its not bad at all. Also once the music starts playing, you won't be able to hear the surrounding so there's no issue.

Don't just take my words though, there are already a lot of great review from very reputable source for these newcomers. Already raved about in the US I'm certain that these will become very popular with time.

Overall great sounding headphone that looks great at a bargain prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful portable headphone, 25 Dec 2012
These red Noontec Zoro headphones are beautifully made, great construction, comfort and most importantly superb sound quality. Their sound is balanced and neutral, the highs are crisp and crystal clear, rich mids for clear vocals, and the bass is tight and well responded, without over exaggerating. Of course, if you crave more bass, you can easily do that with EQ on your player, and these behave very well to EQ changes.

These are very easy to drive using a portable player, so they will play relatively louder than most other headphones at the same volume on the player, making these a great portable headphone.

A well made soft pouch is included for traveling. The flat tangle free cable is removable so in case anything happen to it, it can be replaced with any removable 3.5mm cable.

The noise isolation isn't particularly good so you would need to crank up the volume in a louder environment such as plane or tube, but for office use or quieter surroundings these are perfect. The grip on the head is not overly tight making these comfortable to wear, the soft ear pad is very nice and comfy.

At less than 50, these are a fantastic pair of great looking headphone that sound even better than it looks. For me these headphone's audio performance is a great leap ahead of the Beats Solo HD, what's better is that the Noontec is priced very reasonably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Par With the Best, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - Black (Accessory)
As a Club DJ I have been using Dr Dre Beats headphones for quite a while now, primarily due to their fantastic advertising; if you believe what Gaga, Will.I.Am and friends tell you, you're not a 'proper' DJ unless you use the Beats brand.

The problem with Beats is, you have to be a celebrity to afford them the constant replacements as they snap just above the arm joint. Having recently snapped my second pair of Solo HD's in this way(which seemlingly have the lifespan of a moth), I decided to try a different brand and all the online reviews pointed at Noontec's Zoro headphones. Apparently, they're even owned by the same company that runs Monster (who owns Beats), so they aren't too different in terms of design.

They look like Beats, granted, but they also feel like they have a better build quality. Sound wise, they're clear and crisp. Bass isn't as deep as Beats but then Monster have often been blamed for ruining tracks by enhancing the low sounds and smearing out everything else (I've noted this on several leading Hip-Hop tracks). The bass is loudly present, but Zoro's don't try to drown out everything else with it.

Take away the drowning bass, celebrity endorsement, fancy packaging and padded casing and what you're left with is the Noontec Zoro. These are well up there with the top headphones available right now, and from the dancefloor my clientele will probably think they're Beats anyway. For the price, these are a bargain. Defintley worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Price, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This headphone is great for the price, they sound almost as good as my Beats Studio, my only complaint would be the comfort, they hurt after wearing them for some time.
I would recommend these headphones to almost everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stunning looking and sounding headphones, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - Black (Accessory)
So far i've purchased three pairs of these, one in each colour, after buying for myself and then christmas gifts. They are basically a set of Beats by Dre but with a slightly different look and in my opinion a better sounding set of headphones. The carrying case is a nice addition and it comes well presented in a nice box. All three pairs are still working great and in brilliant condition. Nice glossy finish to go with them. Only negative I could really find with them is the flat cable included feels a little cheap. Other than that they are a perfect set of low cost, but stylish headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Dec 2012
This is my second pair of hedphones from Nootec. I have also the black ones and they are simply amazing! Best price quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, Balanced Listen, 1 Sep 2012
By 
Ian Craig (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - Black (Accessory)
These headphones resemble Dre's very much so, but the sound is way more balanced and in my opinion, more accurate. The bass integrates well with the mids with perhaps a slight roll off up in the highs. Not such a bad thing since that allows louder listening without screech and the Zoro then really snaps into focus well.

Comfortable to wear for longer periods and very good looking too. Durability seems fine and sensitivity is amazingly good. You can use the Zoro with an Ipod set at very low volume and still get a satisfactory, balanced sound. No need for amping whatsoever.

At this price level, I feel that the Zoro is amongst the best, giving you a headphone that looks stylish without the fat, booming bass of many other similar headphones at a very competitive price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic headphones, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Simon G. Lawson (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - Black (Accessory)
I don't normally write reviews but these headphones are so good for the price. I'm no Audiophile but have owned and tried quite a few headphones over the past couple of years. I've owned Sennheiser PX200's 1 & 2's, Audio Tecnica ATH-ES55, JVC HAS-150's, Pioneer SE-MJ591, Philips SHL9700, also used my friends solo HD Beats for two weeks. I can say on just sound quality alone these win hands down, not to mention the fact that they have a detachable cable, are very comfy, and look fairly stylish if rather kitsch, but all for 45 is such a Bargain.
People will say they like their headphones with a lot of bass(solo HD's)but I think in all honesty upon hearing a well balanced and clear sounding pair of cans like these someone would gladly trade excess bass for rich well balanced sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome headphones, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I expected a good quality product, but they SURPRISED ME SO HARD, they are unbelievably incredible! Sound is really good, and you can use them with mobile phone with no problem. I wouldnt suggest buying them if you plan to listen to music mostly outdoor tho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality headphones. No problems so far. Fair price, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read a few reviews on these headphones and most places seemed to recommend them due to there styling (Beats) and price point. They sound very good for the price so quite happy overall. Folding the headphones feels a bit on the aggressive side so I'm not sure about the longevity of the hinges but only a small con overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f1d3a8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews