Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good companion
There are so many books availaible about clock repair that it's hard to imagine there being space for another. But this modest book has squeezed itself in amongst the greats.I am a professional horologist and consequently work alone most of the time. This book is my bible, it's like having an expert friend working at your side. I often wonder "What Mick would do", and...
Published on 22 May 2010 by jpmbhi

versus
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Clock Repairer's Manual
This is really not a book for the novice. The photographs, apart from the one on the cover, are very poor.
Published on 28 Aug 2009 by Quota hora est


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good companion, 22 May 2010
There are so many books availaible about clock repair that it's hard to imagine there being space for another. But this modest book has squeezed itself in amongst the greats.I am a professional horologist and consequently work alone most of the time. This book is my bible, it's like having an expert friend working at your side. I often wonder "What Mick would do", and regularly seek his advice. I have even revised practices which I have been using for years after stumbling across a photo or section of text whilst browsing.
This book with it's easy to understand text and clear illustration, is also highly recommended for students who are studying for the Britsh Horological Institute's professional accreditation. Mick Watters was a respected lecturer at St Loyes College in Exeter and his experience is wholly relevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a book that would not only instruct me on how to repair clocks, but also explain various aspects of the movement - this did all of those things. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonably up to date methods for amateur clock repairers to get going on a new hobby and maybe even a small business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has good content and clear pictures enabling the reader understand the workings and repair of manual clocks thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband says it is a brilliant book he is enjoying it and learning a lot from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Clock Repairer's Manual, 28 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is really not a book for the novice. The photographs, apart from the one on the cover, are very poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clock repair manual, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book is very good as it shows in very clear pictures and text how to carry out procedures on repairing clocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews