Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leather craft
Useful manual of techiques for beginners on a subject which is dying out. Advice given on selection of tools, how to avoid common pitfalls & a range of projects to try - worthwhile investment for the hobbyist.
Published on 20 Mar 2010 by Mrs. D. A. Bremner

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good information on techniques, but nothing stand out
This book is good for beginners. It gives you the rundown of the tools and basic techniques, but there's nothing really stand out about this book. The projects contained are alright. Overall, it's not bad.
Published 6 months ago by Gemz Nunn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leather craft, 20 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. D. A. Bremner (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful manual of techiques for beginners on a subject which is dying out. Advice given on selection of tools, how to avoid common pitfalls & a range of projects to try - worthwhile investment for the hobbyist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leatherwork, 4 April 2011
By 
Mrs. Dianna M. Bell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My husband has been carving, making wooden rocking horses for many years and wanted to expand into creating leather accessories instead of buying them. He needed a book setting our clearly materials and tools needed along with clear advice on how to use them. This book, at a very fair price, does that. It opens flat at the page he needs and the print and illustrations are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 4 Dec 2011
Has everything needed, Perfect, Good quality, Clear instructions, Also brought some tools to go with this, and I will get cracking! Would recommend to others if there interested!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book, lots of detail, and pictures, ideal for novice like me, or even for professional reference.
Worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEATHERWORK, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY HELPFULL BOOK I SUGGEST A MUST FOR THE BEGGINER TRYING THEIR HAND AT LEATHERWORK FOR THE FIRST TIME.YOU WILL FIND IT HELPFULL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hobbies with Leather, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great imformation for the beginner. Plenty of pictures and easy to follow advice. It even has a couple of projects to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good information on techniques, but nothing stand out, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherwork: A Manual of Techniques (Kindle Edition)
This book is good for beginners. It gives you the rundown of the tools and basic techniques, but there's nothing really stand out about this book. The projects contained are alright. Overall, it's not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherwork: A Manual of Techniques (Kindle Edition)
The information is well presented and illustrated in a logical straight forward manner and I cannot fault the book so it gets 5 stars.

My mistake was in getting the kindle edition for my iPad. It is not in my opinion as accessible or convenient as a paper book when working and the iPad is in constant danger of being knocked off the bench or otherwise damaged.

I love e books for general reading but won't buy any more instruction manual type books electronically in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK only, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the best for diagrams and clear pictures of the tools needed .Also the instructions don't show very clearly how to work with leather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, really good for reference when you are into it. Leather work that is. I have it as mainly reference as have not started in earnest yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leatherwork: A Manual of Techniques
£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews