Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driveways, Paths and Patios
the "bible" of paths patios and driveways

absolutely essential for pros and amateurs alike for a great finish to your project
Published on 17 Jun 2007 by LutonLagerLout

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but limited in choice of materials
I enjoyed and will use this book which is well written and illustrated. It will be invaluable to anyone seeking to lay a drive or pathway with good advice on spacing, layout design and most importantly, levelling. It focuses mainly on block finishes with limited advice on other types of material finishes. Unfortunately I chose to use exposed aggregate finish and while...
Published on 28 Aug 2009 by Capt Limey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driveways, Paths and Patios, 17 Jun 2007
the "bible" of paths patios and driveways

absolutely essential for pros and amateurs alike for a great finish to your project
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Driveways, Paths and Patios, 12 Feb 2008
By 
ianbites "ian" (Lutterworth, England) - See all my reviews
If you want to know how to do it, this book is superb! From questioning if you are fit enough, and realistically have the time, to setting out and showing different laying techniques.Reading this will help you through the whole process. Its for you to judge if you have the skill to complete your project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete guide, 11 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too many books on paving skip the detail. For example the different types of concrete mix and which one to use for what. Also the first resource I have found that explains how to edge block paved patios properly so that they don't sink and spall out after a few months.

Building your own patio is not for the faint hearted but with this book (and the accompanying website) as your guide you can do a good job almost as well as the pros and save yourself a stack of money into the bargain.

On this topic - there is no better printed resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a well-written and interesting book on patios!, 21 Aug 2010
This is a very well written interesting and informative book on what would normally be a very boring subject (driveways paths and patios). Written with humour and style and beautifully illustrated in colour with helpful diagrams. Best technical book I have read for years. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doing a drive ? Then you WILL need this excellent book, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, informative and enough depth so that you can appreciate the subject in it's entirety. A must have for the competent DIY'er who is about to undertake this type of job and would probably teach the professionals a thing or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best reference guide available, 30 Mar 2009
This book is never far from desk in the office and gets used by a few of our landscape guys when spec-ing drives and patios. Provides a clear, no nosense guide to the right way of doing things, not the rougue trader way.
This guys website is also a must if your involved in hard landscaping.

How can PTA from Spain mark it down ? They clearly didn't read the synopis - hardly the books fault !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Patios, drives and pathways guide, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of useful tips, written in plain language for the layman (like myself) with a peppering of humour making it a worthwhile addition to the DIY library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best you can buy, 15 Jan 2011
this book is the best you can buy for a guide as a professional I bought this as a refference book and I'm gald I did Tony is very devoted to his career and you can tell he covers every angle and situation possible very helpful to both DIY and perfessional would certainally recomened to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An insightful read, 9 Oct 2010
By 
N. Dane "1wobbly" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book covering all aspects of laying a drive or patio. Contractors would find this a very useful reference book. DIYers would get enough confidence through studying this manual to tackle that patio or drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, Tony is a ground worker genius, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book , Tony is a ground worker genius. I built my Million pound barn out of the dirt using
advise from Tony's Pavingexpert site. I hadnt even built a childrens playhouse before.
I like concrete more than the wife and kids now. Cheers Tony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews