Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting Music, 24 May 2013
By 
Y. A. Hill "Lolabelle" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haunting piano and cello, and very addictive. I loved the music from this very under-rated film. Just glad that 'Pretty vacant' was omitted - if you don't understand this...watch the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful cd, 12 Jan 2013
really good job.Fantastic music.way better than expected.i would deffinatelly recommented to anyone that like Amelie.Worth buying it for sure.Enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully crafted soundtrack, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W.E. - Music From The Motion Picture [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
I saw this movie and thought the soundtrack was breathtaking. It's minimalistic and haunting, conveying beautifully the emotions in the film. "Charms", "Duchess of Windsor", "Letters" and "Evgeni's Waltz" are my favourites. Simply divine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful soundtrack-love every piece and replay it often. You will not be disappointed at all. Lovely! I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A haunting and engaging soundtrack, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: W.E. - Music From The Motion Picture [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
The critics panned the film and the audience stayed away in droves. A pity. It really wasn't that bad, but they missed an excellent soundtrack which completely fitted the mood of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Ian Burton-Palmer (Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a gift, so I am unsure about how well it works. I expect to hear about it in a few weeks or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply stunning!, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The music on this album is just stunning. Listening to it on the film one does appreciate the pure beauty of each and every piece.
I would strongly recommend this album (and the film) to anyone .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: W.E. - Music From The Motion Picture [+Digital Booklet] (MP3 Download)
This Soundtrack is just beautiful. Causes opulant, decadent and richness to my senses.

Ideal accompaniement to a great read or solitary, relaxing bliss.

My hearing devours this stunning Masterpiece of music...Really love this so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gggrrrreeeeaaattttt, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good soundtrack, very instrumental, i was expecting more !!!! but worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great record, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After tom fords a single man abel created another beautiful score that keeps you in a dramatic mood for hours. Simply amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews