Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Swimming Surprise
Having used the Speedo Aquabeat Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Pink for some years this has come along as it's first competitor.

As with the Aquabeat you simply load the songs on it and the controls are simple.

This is better value that the Aquabeat in that it's smaller, cheaper and has a similar build quality.

I like being...
Published on 9 April 2013 by the lambanana

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and waterproof
Plugged it into my computer using the USB to charge it up. It took 2 to 3 hours to charge. Computer (using Windows Vista) recognised it almost straight away and putting music onto it was extremely simple. Simply transfer from music folder by sending it to the device. Sound quality as good as one would expect from an MP3 player. It really does work when swimming. It is...
Published on 10 Mar. 2013 by Musicfan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small Swimming Surprise, 9 April 2013
By 
the lambanana "the lambanana" (liverpool) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having used the Speedo Aquabeat Speedo Aquabeat 1GB Waterproof MP3 Player - Pink for some years this has come along as it's first competitor.

As with the Aquabeat you simply load the songs on it and the controls are simple.

This is better value that the Aquabeat in that it's smaller, cheaper and has a similar build quality.

I like being able to listen to songs whilst swimming as I find it helps keep the momentum up. (A bit like going to the gym or gym-class- some songs assist you in your workout)

If you think listening to songs will assist you, then I can only recommend this fine little gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and waterproof, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
Musicfan (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Plugged it into my computer using the USB to charge it up. It took 2 to 3 hours to charge. Computer (using Windows Vista) recognised it almost straight away and putting music onto it was extremely simple. Simply transfer from music folder by sending it to the device. Sound quality as good as one would expect from an MP3 player. It really does work when swimming. It is waterproof. Downside for me is that you cannot choose what you want to listen to. There is no way of selecting albums or tracks. It plays what is next so I suggest you have on it what you like to or want to listen to. Instruction book is simple and pretty good. Comes with a USB cable and a set of headphones. Does what it says on the box. Easy to use, functional and waterproof MP3 player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can help you find your rhythm and establish your pace., 21 April 2013
By 
Curlynob (Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I've just started training for a triathlon and the swimming is the one part of the three disciplines that I am struggling with. This 4GB UltraSport Waterproof MP3 player is handy because it gives me a rhythm to swim to and helps me establish a pace. The player itself is brightly coloured and literally thumb sized. It comes supplied with a pair of ear phones with traditional looking sport ear hooks, a selection of different sized ear buds, a USB charging / transfer cable and a quick start instruction guide. The controls on the MP3 player are quite simple: on/off, previous/next track, volume up/down. The 200 mAh battery is quoted as giving 16 hours of playback and charges in about three hours. Adding files to the MP3 was easy. I use an iMac and the MP3 player was instantly recognized. It was then just a matter of dragging MP3 files onto it. You'll want to avoid the temptation of adding too much music. You're going to have to scan through the tracks one at a time to find the album or track you're after. I found it best just to add one or two albums at a time.


At the poolside: there is a clip on the back of the player which you can use to clip it onto your goggle strap. The MP3 is very discreet and can be mounted at the back of the head (my preferred position) or on the side. I tried all three pairs of earbuds whilst I was waiting for the lanes to be set up and finally settled on the most traditional looking earbuds. The other two pairs have a tapered appearance and they didn't work for me. The music sounds really quite tinny until you put your head under the water - when the water forms a seal with the earbuds and enriches the sound quality. For this reason, I wouldn't particularly recommend this as a general use MP3 player for out of the water use.

The first time I used the player I swam 18 lengths of breast stroke (out of practice) with no need to adjust the earpieces at all. The second time I swam 38 lengths of breast stroke and one earpiece fell out once. All in all, pretty successful. Sometimes you don't want any noise, just you and the water. Other times it's nice to have a little music along for the ride. Like I said at the outset, on the days when you're struggling a little, having a few of your favourite tracks to listen to can give you the groove you need to find your rhythm and establish your pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Great little thing .i swimming for longer now that I listen to my music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Bought this item arrived quickly but it did not work. when i connected it to my computer it said device not recognized. no driver support online to update it and it did not work with windows 7 or windows XP. returned for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple but just the job, 31 May 2014
By 
Alison (Wallington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Love it. Cheap, and works. Swimming so much nicer and less boring now. Great little product. Perfectly adequate for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for running, swimming?, 2 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Reliable, but not perfect in water sound comes and goes, maybe not loud enough. Already lost one of the rubber ear pieces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoy swimming, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrasport IPX-8 Standard WaterProof MP3 Player - Green (Sports)
Its ok..... I enjoy swimming now....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews