Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good funs for little ones.
I bought this as a gift for a nine month old, she quickly learnt to do the banging and could get the balls through with some guidance. The toy was well packaged and arrived quickly.
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by A L Henderson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but hugely overpriced
Smaller than expected, not tuned to actual notes, should be about £12. I'll go to a toy shop next Christmas so I can see what I'm getting.
Published 23 months ago by Patrick J. Ainsworth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good, but hugely overpriced, 8 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
Smaller than expected, not tuned to actual notes, should be about £12. I'll go to a toy shop next Christmas so I can see what I'm getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for varied play, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
My little boy loves this toy, and has used it quite a lot. It is a little overpriced though - it should probably be around £15 - £20 max. And despite the notes not being tuned to the diatonic scale, you can still play some cool songs with it. In fact, the first time I played "The wheels on the bus" on it, my little boy was in hysterics because he could hear that some of the notes were slightly out (a bit more minor than usual). I don't think this really effects the usefulness of the toy though. It still encourages my child to make sounds, and he often brings me the xlyphone and hammer and asks me to play various tunes. He also loves to bash the balls through the top, and uses the bench as a step, so it's very sturdy and can take a strong beating! Overall I am please with this purchase, though I did um and aah over the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good funs for little ones., 13 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for a nine month old, she quickly learnt to do the banging and could get the balls through with some guidance. The toy was well packaged and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this design and my son loves it too!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
It's beautiful, well made, sturdy, toddler proof
Metal xylophone produces a lovely sound.
Wooden balls are great for matching as well as banging.
Really well made toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not in tune!, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
it is not in tune!! the xylophone is not in tune so it is impossible to play songs on it! Otherwise it is solid and good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Sophie carries it around with her all the time ..., 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
Little Sophie carries it around with her all the time. She loves it. Sometimes she plays it.
Very well made and not yet fallen apart despite all the abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
A toy which my 1yr old will grow into - perfecting his hammering and xylophone musical skills - quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just lovely!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench (Toy)
I bought this for our 9 month old but our 3 year old loves it equally as much. It makes a lovely sound as the ball rolls over the musical keys but you do have to whack the balls quite hard which spoils it a bit. On the plus side the wooden panel with the keys on can be removed and our youngest loves hitting them with anything he can get hold of. a good quality toy that so far we haven't been disappointed with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hape HAP-E0305 Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews