Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner
A sleepy community where people have lived side by side for years without making any real effort to get to know those living next door. Nothing much happens until a crime is committed in their midst, forcing them to sit up and take notice of each other for probably the first time. Then one crime opens the door to a catalogue of very dissimilar occurrences that changes to...
Published on 28 Feb. 2011 by Rose Ellen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Apostrophe or not to apostrophe?
An enjoyable easy read but HUGE GRAMMATICAL ERRORS which took away from what was a good holiday read. Apostrophe. is either possession or omission not plurals.
Published 11 months ago by pedantic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder in a Bottle (Paperback)
A sleepy community where people have lived side by side for years without making any real effort to get to know those living next door. Nothing much happens until a crime is committed in their midst, forcing them to sit up and take notice of each other for probably the first time. Then one crime opens the door to a catalogue of very dissimilar occurrences that changes to dynamics of this group of neighbours forever.

A plot that twists and turns, with the occasional shock thrown in to good effect makes Thunder In A Bottle a real page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Apostrophe or not to apostrophe?, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable easy read but HUGE GRAMMATICAL ERRORS which took away from what was a good holiday read. Apostrophe. is either possession or omission not plurals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thunder?, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
This book looks at the lives of neighbours. It is brilliant but sad at the same time. I could not put it down as I wanted to know what happened next. Well done Alan for keeping it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another " must read " book!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
This story is as I expected, a brilliantly written story with all the twists and turns that fit together like a jigsaw puzzle in a very clever way. Read it - you will be as unable to put it down as I was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bungalow living, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
Very far fetched, not like his previous book. I was expecting a juicy murder not "a series of unfortunate occurrences"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read, the story centres around two widowed friends who live together, and the story unfolds to reveal the up & downs of their neighbours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not to my taste., 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
Having read one other of his books , this one I found distateful from the beginning. I got through about 30 pages before I had had enough.His other book was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thunder in a Bottle, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thunder In A Bottle (Kindle Edition)
I haven't yet read the book so am unable to state any more. It was sent to my kindle immediately I ordered it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thunder In A Bottle
Thunder In A Bottle by Alan Burridge
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews