Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping an eye on the temperature.
Easy to read even sideways on and very easy to reset.
Would recommend to any other gardener for similar equipment
Published 17 months ago by Robert Guard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It did not work - replacement does, I think.
It just gave wildly inaccurate readings. It was a gift for my sister and she has replaced it - all is now well, (I think).
Published 14 months ago by Indiana


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping an eye on the temperature., 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
Easy to read even sideways on and very easy to reset.
Would recommend to any other gardener for similar equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 28 Feb 2013
By 
Treerider (Berkshire GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
Very good value. I bought two of these units, one for the greenhouse & the other to check various room tmperatures following installation of a new boiler. Both have a large clear easy to read display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best you can buy, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
I have measured greenhouse temperatures for 50 years and this is the first instrument that is affordable, accurate and capable of doing the job for many years without failure. I have bought 6 of these over the last three years for my greenhouses and cold frames, they have endured minus 15 to plus 40 degrees in very damp conditions and they all still perform perfectly on the original batteries. Excellent value and always fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
After buying several similar products to use in my garden which all stopped working after they got rained on,I bought this product and has now been on my garden shed all summer out side been rained on and still keeps working.Great for out door use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent thermometer, 25 Mar 2013
By 
Highlander (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
I bought two of these, left them side by side for a day and they had identical readings through the range from +25C to -7C. Checked against more expensive thermometers and were within 0.4C through the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the box, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
An accurate greenhouse tool.when you need to know just how hot cold it is or has been ,the large and clear display gives it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
Very easy to set up and use. Clear display for current, max and min temps. Has stood up well to bad weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A suggestion, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
Print the 'remove this' notice on the protective covering a little larger - I'd missed this and was about to send the item back as defective before twigging that the constant readings were actually printed on the cover! I bet I wouldn't have been the first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It does the job, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
We bought this for our greenhouse and it does the job, giving a current, minimum and maximum temperature. My only gripe is that it doesn't automatically reset itself after 24 hours, so if you want to see the max and min temperature each day and night then you'll have to remember to reset it. Not a big deal but something which some similar priced thermometers do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for a polycarbonate greenhouse, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Min thermometer for greenhouses & grow rooms (Green) (Misc.)
managed to hang using gal wire and attatched to a greenhouse bracket,works well give me a better idea of when to use the heater or not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews