Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down
I really loved this thriller of a book. I enjoyed reading a novel with a good story in the present day, going back as far as the 70's, drawing comparisons to Ted Bundy's victims and also the possibility that the protagonists sister was one if his victims. With ultimately two investigations on the go and a heap of facts on Ted Bundy's atrocities this is a hard book to put...
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!
Obviously this guy can write as overall the style was pleasant - but seemed to be writing for those
with short term memory issues. I couldn't handle being repeatedly told the protagonist worked for the
Tacoma police and what her full name was and that of her partner. I got that very early on. A shame really
as could have been a good story - but got bored of...
Published 23 months ago by CHew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, 3 April 2013
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
I really loved this thriller of a book. I enjoyed reading a novel with a good story in the present day, going back as far as the 70's, drawing comparisons to Ted Bundy's victims and also the possibility that the protagonists sister was one if his victims. With ultimately two investigations on the go and a heap of facts on Ted Bundy's atrocities this is a hard book to put down!

A great read, especially if you enjoy true crime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't put it down, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
This was a fast paced excellent thriller, I couldn't put it down, definitely worth the wait from pre ordering in November!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept me in suspense all the way through!, 23 Jun. 2014
By 
JanieP (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
Loved reading this book. Many a long night when I should have been sleeping.

Well written, and thought out.

Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The fear, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
This book by Greg Olsen was worth reading and quite enjoyable it rambled on a bit but I would read Gregs books again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
This is my first Gregg Olsen book and it won't be my last, thoroughly enjoyable read could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Truly Disappointing..., 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
Truly disappointed with the book!!! I usually read Conelly,Harban Cohen or Swedish crime thrillers and thought about to discover something in the same league...How wrong I was....bought it for 99p and even that is wasted along with my time....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Captivating read, 23 April 2013
By 
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
Really exciting read. First title I have read from this author and I will definitely be reading more. Great ending, full of twists and turns all through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fear collector, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
A great read that just twists and turns all the way to the end giving you as real mix of characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
Obviously this guy can write as overall the style was pleasant - but seemed to be writing for those
with short term memory issues. I couldn't handle being repeatedly told the protagonist worked for the
Tacoma police and what her full name was and that of her partner. I got that very early on. A shame really
as could have been a good story - but got bored of over descriptive repetitive writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 21 April 2013
By 
Elaine Tomasso (Troon. Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fear Collector (Kindle Edition)
If I wanted to read about Ted Bundy I'd buy a book or watch a documentary. This book is full of Ted Bundy but nothing that I haven't already seen in a documentary which makes the book boring. The "main" crime - disappearing/murdered young girls is hardly investigated and is very much a subplot to Ted Bundy, his life and crimes. There are various other plot lines which appear then disappear with little or no follow up. The ending is semaphored loud and clear from about the middle of the book.
The author should have left out all extraneous matters and concentrated on what he obviously wanted to do - write a book about Ted Bundy. As it is it is disorganised, feels cobbled together and a very unsatisfactory read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fear Collector
The Fear Collector by Gregg Olsen
£5.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews