Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review # 61
With 60 other reviews here, I doubt anyone will wade through them to read this, but if you have, then it's appreciated.
Why I took the time to write this is because the 'Slash' is one of the best rock 'n' roll books you will ever read. And if you've got a 'must-read' list of books for your life, then this one should be added.
And it's not one of those large type...
Published on 27 May 2010 by Alan Burridge

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivers the vicarious thrills but where's the man behind the hat?
Slash, ghost-written by Rolling Stone staff writer Anthony Bozza, promises us two things: the inside track on one of the defining rock bands of their era, whilst simultaneously tempting us with vicarious drug thrills. It delivers on both counts but does so in such a bland way that I kept thinking while reading this, "Am I missing something?"

Yes, Slash gives...
Published 23 months ago by Cornyman


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Artist in Every Sense !, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slash: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
A great read !!
I've not read many "rock & roll" autobiographies but this one I really enjoyed. Yes it tells you about excess in all things that are rock & roll but it certainly doesn't over do it at all.
Slash is a very interesting character. Born into a very bohemian lifestyle, he really is an artist in every sense of the word. Not a materialistic person at all, but very passionate about his music. This book gave me the impression that Slash is a very genuine guy, driven to write & play music to his absolute best. One thing is for sure, no one could ever call Slash (or this book) boring. Go buy it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Great book", 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slash: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read from start to finish. A great insight into the life of a real guitar hero !

Bye bye !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slash: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
If you love Slash then you'll love this book! It's a great insight into a great guitarists life. Sex, drugs and Rock n roll, you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and very entertaining from start to finish. Slash is a well detailed autobiography and a great read. Awsome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST READ, 17 July 2012
This review is from: Slash: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
IF YOU REMEMBER THE OLD ROCK/METAL DAYS THEN THIS BOOK WILL TAKE YOU BACK AS WELL AS UPDATE YOU ON THE ACTUAL BRAKE UP OF GNR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Nov 2014
thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hagiography, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slash: The Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Most celeb autobiographies are hagiographic, this was no exception, after the first ego stroking shock 'em chapter I treated it like a novel and from that point, most entertaining, as were Guns 'N Roses. I imagine he's grown up now though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sep 2014
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slash's autobiography, 29 Jan 2008
By 
The BEST autobiography I've ever read!! Great read even if you are not a hard rock fan. The honesty and sincerity in this book is so refreshing. It is also written with a great sense of humour and not a hint of egotism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Nov 2007
By 
G. Jennings (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I couldn't put this book down and read it in two days.Ive been a BIG fan of Guns n'Roses since I was a kid because they were the REAL deal,Living on the street,penniless, and trying to make a life for themselves.Thats what made Appetite one of the best hard rock albums ever.Because the songs are about real people and real life.
I thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slash: The Autobiography
£3.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews