Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything a small boy could want in one toy! Awesome
Dinosaurs check.
Transformer, check
Car, check
NOISY, check!

This really is everything a small boy could want in one neat little package. The car is a good size with nice smooth wheels, and the transformation is so neat and simple my 3 year old figured it out after just a few attempts.

The construction is very solid, but isn’t...
Published 20 months ago by Gonzonator

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Vetch pteranodon
It's ok. I bought it for my three year old son's birthday. He played with it for a few days, but has now lost interest & gone back to buzz light year.my 4 year old son doesn't like it because when you Finnish playing it doesn't shut up for ages.
Published on 6 Oct 2012 by D. J. Masarati


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything a small boy could want in one toy! Awesome, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
Dinosaurs check.
Transformer, check
Car, check
NOISY, check!

This really is everything a small boy could want in one neat little package. The car is a good size with nice smooth wheels, and the transformation is so neat and simple my 3 year old figured it out after just a few attempts.

The construction is very solid, but isn’t too heavy to handle. The sounds are a little annoying at first, and A LOT annoying after a few weeks. Luckily, it does get through the 2x AA batteries pretty quick!

It will (allegedly) switch itself off after a couple of minutes, but if it’s crammed into a toy box it might stay on for hours making annoying little noises. A handy tip is to press both the top buttons at the same time to switch it off again.

My son, and his big sister, has LOVED this toy, and the others in this range which have provided hours and hours of absorbed entertainment for them. This toy is really good value for such a high quality product. Hard to think how to improve on it, so highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V-tech Dino, 22 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
this is a great toy, educational and great value for money, the only problem is there isnt an off switch and it takes ages for it to turn off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My car mad son loves it, 25 April 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
My son first saw this toy in the hands of another boy, and once he got his little paws on it he did not want to let go. In fact we contended with a temper tantrum having to give it back.
Now he has gotten his very own dino car and really loves it.
My one gripe is that you cant (or at least I haven't figured how ) turn it off and it makes really irritating sounds for a while after he stops playing with it. Especially annoying as he insists on sleeping with it and if he touches it in his sleep it starts to make noise and wakes him up. Would have been nice to have an off switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a dinosaur, it's a vehicle, it's transformable!, 24 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
We have pretty much the whole range of these, the price is fantastic, they are robust, they fit into that difficult age range of 3-7, there aren't that many toys that do that range. They are very forgiving, when bits do come off, they go back on very easily. There's sort of an off switch too, you hold the buttons down and it switches off, but if you move them around and press the button, it will wake up again.
Look at the reviews on Youtube to see the range. We got this one last Christmas for a 6 year old, and they are still played with by him and the 5, 4 and 2 year old so we are getting more this Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Vetch pteranodon, 6 Oct 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
It's ok. I bought it for my three year old son's birthday. He played with it for a few days, but has now lost interest & gone back to buzz light year.my 4 year old son doesn't like it because when you Finnish playing it doesn't shut up for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy - well made, educational and a sense of humour, 4 Oct 2012
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
We have three of these now - this one, the green T Rex and the blue one. Our little one likes this one best "because it flies". Personally I think the green T Rex is the best one. Does more transforming and has the better voice. All of them have some funny little quirks that make us laugh. Pressing one button gives different phrases and facts - some educational, some entertaining and funny. Pressing the other button makes it roar. Two small buttons under the eyes either change the eyes (or when in car mode, change the driver) and the second one adjusts the volume up or down. When in standby mode, they will suddenly say something out of the blue - this one sings - hilarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun and you can turn it off, 13 Oct 2014
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
Purchased for my 3 year olds birthday and it is a big hit with both him and his 4 year old brother who worked out how to transform it himself without instructions. You can turn it off - press and hold the two blue buttons together. You have to wait a few seconds but then in car mode it says "see you again soon" and in dino mode it says "roger and out". Will be buying more from this range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Sturdy Toys, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
The toys are colourful and sturdy they have provided hours of fun for the children so much that we purchased 3 in total, various colours and shapes.
They also looked great in the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
This was bought for a birthday present for my three year old Grandson. Both him and his brother, age 4.5 absolutely loved it. They quickly worked out how to use it and we quickly worked out how to turn the sound off:-) We've now bought five of these Switch & Go Dinos and they're a huge success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon (Toy)
a really good toy, good quality, arrived quickly and I am very happy with the purchase, thank you, have bought several of these type of toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VTech Switch & Go Dinos: Wings the Pteranodon
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews