Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels like a slipper!
I was after a practical and very comfortable shoe and this is perfect. It is so soft and light that it feels like you are wearing a slipper. The only slight issue could be that it also looks a bit like one too but I don't mind! I have had it for a few months now and worn it quite a bit and no obvious signs of wear so if you want a flat casual ballet shoe this is the...
Published on 24 May 2009 by J. Harvey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hush Puppies Janessa ballet flats
I have always been a size four so ordered a size four and they were much too small. You need to order size above.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs H J Geach


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feels like a slipper!, 24 May 2009
By 
J. Harvey (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was after a practical and very comfortable shoe and this is perfect. It is so soft and light that it feels like you are wearing a slipper. The only slight issue could be that it also looks a bit like one too but I don't mind! I have had it for a few months now and worn it quite a bit and no obvious signs of wear so if you want a flat casual ballet shoe this is the abosolute best for comfort!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hush Puppies Janessa ballet flats, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always been a size four so ordered a size four and they were much too small. You need to order size above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SHOES!, 2 Mar 2010
By 
Krupskaya (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
These shoes are really the bees knees and the dogs b...(well you get the picture). With flat pumps you get what you pay for and after having a couple of pairs that rubbed everywhere and with a sole so thin you could feel every crack in the pavement I decided to lash out on a quality pair. The leather is of excellent quality; the sole thick but not overly so; and they are so comfortable they feel like slippers. Bear in mind they do need a bit of breaking in though as they can initially rub around the ankle area. Don't bother with cheaper versions though - they're not worth the hassle, and your feet will thank you. I bought these and can say I am one happy bunny! The only downside is that occassionally the black die rubs onto your foot. This is my second pair as I wore my first pair of Hush Puppy pumps to death!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars slippery when wet, 4 Sep 2009
When you try these on initially, they feel like you're wearing a pair of slippers which is what sold them to me in the first place. The leather is very soft and the insole is nicely padded on the ball of your foot which is great. However... the heels have been rubbing me for the last couple of weeks which was a suprise, although I'm sure this will improve in time and wear. But more importantly they are incredibly slippery if you're walking around in the wet. The soles are made from rubber and I've nearly come a cropper on several occasions walking on the pavement in the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, very comfy, 9 Oct 2013
These are the second pair of this style I have bought as they are so comfy, they look great and wear in really quickly. One tip though- buy some cheap insoles for them and replace every few months to stop them getting stinky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hush Puppies, 21 Sep 2009
By 
G. O. Johnson (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Have been very pleased with this purchase - shoes fit like a glove and are very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 18 Sep 2013
By 
A. Thurston (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the color and detail and hope they will prove to be very comfortable and practical as a work shoe.

I found the size to be a little shorter than expected as i had already tried the same shoe on in a shop but as I only need an extra mm or two for comfort I think the leather will ease enough.

friends who have purchased a similar shoe have said their shoes were slippy with poor grip in wet weather however i have not had any problems with grip yet. Not sure how they will fair in the icy or frosty weather though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Janessa - Comfort, 24 July 2009
By 
M. Miller "marybeagle" (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love Hush Pupplies Janessa shoes for their comfort. They make walking a painfree pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hush Puppies Janessa flats., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for shoes like this for ages.Excellent fit, wonderfully comfortable, highly recommended.
Good, fast service. So glad I ordered these shoes. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just a bit too small !, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a shame as these could have been reAlly great, I wore them thinking they would stretch, but the didn't . I am not a large 6 more of a 5 1/2 . Do I am a bit annoyed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews