Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little kettle
I have been very impressed with this little kettle, it boils enough water for 3 cups of tea, and is big enough to hold the Trangia cooker, handle, and a firesteel. The only thing to watch out for is to make sure you have the handle up when using it or you will melt the plastic covering like I did. Doh!
Published on 5 Jun. 2010 by Fandango

versus
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as expected
I bought this to use over an open fire but I'm not sure it's man enough. the plastic coated handles not going to work.. Otherwise small compact and lightweight perfect for a gas camping stove.
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by Lucy G


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little kettle, 5 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
I have been very impressed with this little kettle, it boils enough water for 3 cups of tea, and is big enough to hold the Trangia cooker, handle, and a firesteel. The only thing to watch out for is to make sure you have the handle up when using it or you will melt the plastic covering like I did. Doh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
A. Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
A well designed light weight little kettle for a spirit stove, large enough to make 4 (small) cups of tea. Can be used on the mini-trangia set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trangia 25 kettle, 10 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
Bought this on recommendation of a friend,its a great piece of kit. The quality is far superior to previous camping kettles I have used, it was intended to be used with my gas stove.
I was actually so impressed I bought the full Trangia 25 meths stove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great design, 23 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Misc.)
This little kettle works very well - it pours without spilling and the handle doesn't get too hot. The handle folds away neatly and it takes up very little space, but boils enough water for 4 cups of tea (the 0.9l version). Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 13 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
The trangia is THE best camp stove for the backpacking traveller. Everything you need apart from the fuel is there in the kit. The kettle is optional but a very useful add on to the stove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little kettle., 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
This a small kettle but it hold enough water to make 2 mugs of coffee which all we needed it for. It boils really quick which is great but it was difficult to know when the water was getting close to boiling. Another issue was if you wanted to boil the kettle a second time it wasn't easy to fill as you have to take the lid off to see how much water is inside and the lid gets hot. Overall though this little kettle performed well and I got my coffee nice and quick each morning thanks to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best compact kettle, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
PR Weaver "pete" (Tewkesbury.ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
I like this because it stows well and is a good pourer! It is lightweight and I would recommend to any camper or caravanner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you go camping, you've got to have a kettle., 6 April 2014
By 
R. Paton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
Does fit snugly inside the Trangia 27 cookset so the whole lot still goes inside the Trangia bright orange bag.
Good design, does what you want. Handle sits up nicely when boiling to stay away from flame and folds flat to pack.
When all inside the 27 set I can fit the Trangia meth burner inside the kettle too, along with a suitably sized plastic beaker/cup.
The standard 27 cook set on here didn't come with a kettle, all good now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice and compact, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
Ideal for one or two brews, takes up next to no space in my pack and brews really quickly over meths burner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little kettle, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trangia Kettle (Sports)
This tiny kettle is lightweight and fits inside my camping pans so great when I'm backpacking. It holds enough for two mugs of coffee and its small blunt spout and folding handle means it takes up very little space. Have used one with my ex-partner for two years of wild camping and when we split, it was this was the first thing on my solo list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trangia Kettle
Trangia Kettle by Trangia
£9.18 - £22.30
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews