Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much love for hunger games
well, i guess all the other reviews have really said it, and if you're like me and just can't stop thinking about the hunger games since you started the first sentence of the trilogy and are now craving more having read it all then you will love it. It gives a great insight into the making of the hunger games and has some great images. LOVED IT!!
Published on 19 April 2012 by silent-turtle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for HG fans
Interesting read about the creation and filming of The Hunger Games movie. Perhaps more interesting if you're more interested in how things are filmed, but I still enjoyed it. Some parts were confusing as mostly the actors were quoted without a reference to which characters they played, so a little googling was necessary but overall an enjoyable, quick read.
Published 11 months ago by Jennifer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much love for hunger games, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well, i guess all the other reviews have really said it, and if you're like me and just can't stop thinking about the hunger games since you started the first sentence of the trilogy and are now craving more having read it all then you will love it. It gives a great insight into the making of the hunger games and has some great images. LOVED IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for fans of the book & movie!, 5 April 2012
By 
Great read if you love the book and or movie. It's got some beautiful pictures taken from stills of the movie and behind the scenes. Lots of quotes and interviews from the cast and crew giving a real insight into the making of 'The Hunger Games'.
A really brilliant read and companion for any fan.
Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Mar. 2012
By 
Enrique Sanchez "esmerd" (Miraflores, Lima Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter just loved this book. We went together to the avant premiere of the movie on March 21st, here in Lima PERU and loved it. Recommended for those fans of the HUNGER GAMES TRILOGY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 25 Mar. 2012
it isThe Hunger Games Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Hunger Games Trilogy)
sooooooo good.
its a really good companion .
i think it is worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great tease for the movie!, 20 Feb. 2012
I got this in the mail today and immediately started reading. I finished within an hour (because of my greed to read, not because of it containing nothing or such). It's an incredible bundle of little stories of the film's process, from choosing the right producer and director to casting the right actors, it's all there. You get to see how much work they put in trying to give the fans what they want to see and make the film give people the same feeling they get from the book. It gives you a look at the Capitol food (which looks gross and delicious at the same time), the sets, the props etc. Though, it's clever enough to not give away too much. Overall I find this a great book and it has gotten me even more excited for the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable for HG fans, 15 Jun. 2014
By 
Jennifer (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting read about the creation and filming of The Hunger Games movie. Perhaps more interesting if you're more interested in how things are filmed, but I still enjoyed it. Some parts were confusing as mostly the actors were quoted without a reference to which characters they played, so a little googling was necessary but overall an enjoyable, quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The hunger games review, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing the pictures are the best I like the looks of the capital pages. I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hunger games, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games: Official Illustrated Movie Companion (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed reading about how the film was made & look behind the scenes. Hard to read on kindle app due to layout but fine on a Kindle fire device. Definitely a must for any fan of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing to find out all about how the books became a film, all you need to know about the first film in one book! Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and a great price, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is such a cool book. One of my friends got me the catching fire one of These for christmas and when I saw this I thought oh that's cool I'll get this one to , besides it was really cheap. This is great value. T hi is is an amazing book, but I wouldn't pay the full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews