Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Fantastic story which has been well written. So gripping I had trouble putting the book down! A must read for any werewolf fan! Can't wait for the next one!
Published 9 months ago by Fallenangel_2013

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Can be read as a stand alone
Wolf Line is part of the Granite Lake Wolves series but you don't have to read the other stories in the series to read this.

This story is about Jared and Keri. Jared accidentally finds himself aboard a shifter only cruise ship and is stuck on board as the ship sets sail. He pretends to be one of his pack who was supposed to be working on the ship and gets...
Published on 17 Jun 2012 by Dobsew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 29 Sep 2013
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic story which has been well written. So gripping I had trouble putting the book down! A must read for any werewolf fan! Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy read I reccomend this series :), 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
This series is good, characters a great and loveable all books interlink the characters would reccomend, similar to other pack books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Granite Lake Wolves book 5, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Jared finds himself in hot water as he is chased through the town by the family of his latest girl. He sees the cruise ship in port and thinks it would be the perfect place for him to hide out for a few minutes and until the coast is clear but when the ship leaves before he can make his exit he realises he's going to have to make the best of things. Thankfully one of his pack mates failed to turn up for their holiday job so Jared is able to take his place. Tessa is on the ship to act as a troubleshooter and make sure everything runs smoothly for her friend's first trip as the new cruise director. As soon as Tessa spots Jared she is pretty sure he is her mate but with a thief on board she really doesn't have time to act on her instincts and take him to bed. Can they work together to discover who is up to no good?

I love Vivian Arend's Granite Lake Wolves and I'd been looking forward to Jared's story since we first met him. As the majority of Wolf Line is set on a cruise ship we don't get to see quite as much of the rest of the pack as we're used to and I did find myself missing the pack banter a little. Even without that I thoroughly enjoyed Wolf Line though, it actually made a nice change to have such a different setting for the story and it was a good way of bringing some new characters into the series. If you've enjoyed the earlier books in this series then you're definitely going to love this one just as much.

Jared is fab, he is very laid back and easy going but has always been a bit of a player when it comes to women. He isn't in a rush to find his mate but the moment he realises that he's found her he starts to realise what he has been missing all these years. Keri was great too, she is working hard to make sure everything runs smoothly to keep the pressure off her best friend. As much as she wants to act on her attraction to Jared she is worried about letting her friend down, she doesn't just abandon her responsibilities no matter how tempted she is to do so. I'm not always a fan of insta-love but I don't mind it so much in paranormal romances and it always works well in this series. There is something I find very appealing about the mating bond between these wolves! The physical connection between Jared and Keri is intense but I really enjoyed seeing them get to know each other too. There are a couple of hilarious misunderstandings between them but I loved the fact that even when they both thought that the other was up to no good their first instincts were to protect their mate and find a way to fix the mess they thought they'd got themselves into.

If you haven't discovered the Granite Lake Wolves yet then this is a series I'd highly recommend for when you're looking for a fun and hot read full of sexy shifters. I have loved all of the stories so far and can't wait to read the next one. I do think you could pick this book up even if you haven't read the rest of the series but I'm sure once you've tried this one you'll be going back to the beginning and working your way through the rest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vivian does it again., 4 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Once again vivian gets it right. This book is great as is the series once I started reading could not put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Can be read as a stand alone, 17 Jun 2012
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
Wolf Line is part of the Granite Lake Wolves series but you don't have to read the other stories in the series to read this.

This story is about Jared and Keri. Jared accidentally finds himself aboard a shifter only cruise ship and is stuck on board as the ship sets sail. He pretends to be one of his pack who was supposed to be working on the ship and gets stuck into his maintenance role. Keri is on board to assist her best friend and organiser, Tessa, to make sure the cruise runs smoothly for all on board. Not only does she have to contend with the fact that her mate is on board, she has to find out who has been stealing items from the passengers.

It isn't until he changes into his wolf form that Jared discovers his mate is somewhere on board the ship. Following the sweet scent he finds her in the most unexpected of places. As Jared and Keri become accustomed to being mated, they try to help Tessa solve the mystery of where the stolen items have gone and who is the thief.

This is a quick easy read that has the humour and sexiness that is expected from a Ms. Arend book. This is the first book that doesn't revolve around Granite Lake and I do miss the banter between the other much loved characters that have been introduced over the series. New characters and shifters have been introduced into this book and this is possibly so that the series can go in different direction. I'm looking forward to seeing where Ms. Arend takes these colourful shifters next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars luv it, 13 Jun 2012
This review is from: Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves (Kindle Edition)
i really enjoyed this book like all the others in the collection, but i do wish they were longer as i like the writing style and storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wolf Line: Granite Lake Wolves
1.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews