Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!
First, this is 50 TRACKS long - there are only(!) 18 actual concertos here. For the price, though, it's still amazing value. Pretty much all the ones you expect are here, in fact it seems churlish to quibble about the ones 'missing' like the Elgar, or the 'Four Seasons', when you have Beethoven, Brahms, Mendelssohn, Mozart (several), Bach, Tchaikovsky, Bruch...
If...
Published on 15 April 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special.
Just, the ordinary run of the mill, bog standard concerto's. Nothing special like Beethoven, Brahms, Bruch, Tchaikovsky, Dvorjak or Mendelsohn
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value!, 15 April 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Stone, Staffordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
First, this is 50 TRACKS long - there are only(!) 18 actual concertos here. For the price, though, it's still amazing value. Pretty much all the ones you expect are here, in fact it seems churlish to quibble about the ones 'missing' like the Elgar, or the 'Four Seasons', when you have Beethoven, Brahms, Mendelssohn, Mozart (several), Bach, Tchaikovsky, Bruch...
If you want big names playing, this isn't for you, but these are no dodgy amateur performances; you get every note, in the right places, played with the appropriate passion and well recorded. It's just 'own brand' rather than 'designer label'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Violin violin violin,,,, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Mr J Kennedy (Liverpool, MERSEYSIDE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
I thought I would make it clear what you actually get on this download... Here goes..first Bach then Mozart no.4 Track seven starts Beethoven leading to Vivaldi then a Mozart adagio. Track 14 starts Bach again track 17 Vivaldi then Mozart no.3. Then for your pleasure there is Mendelsohn, Bruch and Tchaikovsky. A Mozart rondo, Paganini, Saint Saens, Glazunov and Brahms.

I think you will agree that is an impressive list. If you are new to the delights of a violin concerto then this is a must have. They are truly remarkable!

There are many more to add to your collection too!

Enjoy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible value, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
The title of this album is a clear breach of the Trades Descriptions Act in that there are not 50 concertos but 16 and two other pieces. I am happy, though, to give it five stars because the 16 are indeed all the famous ones. I do not have enough musical training to make informed criticism of the performances. The performers are all unknown to me, but they appear to me to play very well.

This will get listened to a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach Fan, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
OK so I downloaded this album because it seemed ridiculously good value and contained 3 versions of Bach's Concerto for 2 violins in D minor - one of my fav pieces of classical music.

I have many versions of some of the same tracks and I would rate the versions on this album as being technically precise and well played but lacking in the soul and rhythmical genius I found in some FLAC recordings. For £1.49 though and small MP3 file size you really can't complain - buying the 3 versions of this one track separately would have cost more than the entire album!

Overall if you are dipping your toe into classical, are a casual fan or intend to only play the music on an MP3 player without amplifiers and expensive headphones, I would highly recommend this album. If you are after flawless earthy performances to run through your £300 headphones, well, you can afford the data storage and upfront cost of FLAC files, so what are you doing here looking at bargain basement albums?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 Must Have Violin Concertos, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
Love these violin Concertos. They are clear and even better they are free. Excellent offer for me being a pensioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of Violin music., 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
Excellent value for money selection of easy to listen to string music by a variety of artists. I can recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money nusic., 11 Nov 2013
By 
Cliff Jenkins (Shoreham By Sea, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
I just love them though I tend to use them most in 'shuffle' mode for all songas. To listen to them ll striaight off can get to be too much. Very dgood and very cost effetive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special., 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
Just, the ordinary run of the mill, bog standard concerto's. Nothing special like Beethoven, Brahms, Bruch, Tchaikovsky, Dvorjak or Mendelsohn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Lee (EYE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
Have just downloaded this item. For the price the performances are excellent and this is well worth having in your repertoire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Instrument, 22 May 2013
By 
Mr. Peter J. Slater (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Must-Have Violin Concertos (MP3 Download)
I found this item excellent value for money, most of the music you have probably heard before, but know all in one place, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 Must-Have Violin Concertos
Buy MP3 Album£2.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews