Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow with excellent animations
Installed on a Samsung Galaxy S5 with no issues.

Tying a good knot can be a life saver, can save you a great deal of frustration and can stop your underpants from flying around the motorway when your luggage slips off the roof rack of your car!

There are currently 94 knots to choose from and no doubt more will be added. You can view the complete...
Published 5 months ago by SBno1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knots 3d
Very clever little app, but little is the word!
Disappointed with the content but very pleased with the grafics.
If it was expanded to include more knots it would rate much higher.
Published on 5 Mar. 2013 by Bob Poynter


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow with excellent animations, 27 Oct. 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
Installed on a Samsung Galaxy S5 with no issues.

Tying a good knot can be a life saver, can save you a great deal of frustration and can stop your underpants from flying around the motorway when your luggage slips off the roof rack of your car!

There are currently 94 knots to choose from and no doubt more will be added. You can view the complete list, recently added, view by category, by type or keyword search.

When you find one you get some info on the knot and it is knotted up in an animation with very good graphics. You can slow the animation down, flip it and pause it. When drawn you can rotate the knot to get a different angle of view. This also supports a full screen view.

It is very easy to follow along with different colours used if tying 2 ropes together. I never got the chance to be a boy scout, so I am trying to fill the void in my live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Knotted in 3D, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Raven - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
This is brilliant, the presentation, the layout, the cross references
The app is a fine example for other developers to follow.
To follow step by step visuals, freeze frame forwards backwards
and from any angle is a plus for any enthusiast.
For anyone wanting to learn how to tie the knot this is the app.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knot rubbish app, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
Great app it shows loads of different knots for different uses like camping first aid and lots more u can change the speed of how it shows you to do the knot so i would get this app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
What can I say? If you want to tie a knot, this is better than having your own scout master to tell you how to do it. I used it a couple of times including the complex monkey fist and this app makes success guaranteed. Nothing fancy here, its straight to the point knot making with a helpfull description of what its usually used for. As long as the knot you want is included, you can't fail if you use this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant app, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
Even though knots are not my thing the beauty and technical skill in production of this app is superb. Clear and clever presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to follow, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
As a sailor I have learnt more useful knots with this app. It is really easy to follow the sequence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knots 3d, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
Very clever little app, but little is the word!
Disappointed with the content but very pleased with the grafics.
If it was expanded to include more knots it would rate much higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful app, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
DarkAngel 1892 (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
Handy app to download for all campers, people who sail, scouts etc. Sophisticated enough app that enables you to slow action down, rotate angles a full 360 degrees and replay. Well over 80 knots show-cased. Graphics are well-defined and clear. Highly recommended download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Now they won't get away!, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
I was really struggling to tie the perfect knot to stop my victims from breaking free and running off. Too many times I had to bludgeon them to death before I could fully carry out my plans. But now! With knots 3D my struggles are a thing of the past, and my victims are are lot worse. I have finally found the perfect knots to stop them from running and ruining everything. And it's so easy with the animations showing you all you need. My Friday evening's have just become a lot more enjoyable.

Thanks Knots 3D!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A useful reference that I am glad to own, 20 Nov. 2014
By 
B. Clare Grant "themymble" (Tunbridge Wells, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knots 3D (App)
This is exactly the sort of knowledge app that I want on my tablet. It is pretty much like a book, but takes advantage of a tablet's ability to organise info in a variety of ways and to link entries so the reader can enjoy running off down pleasant rabbit holes; and it features animation. I would have liked the option to share knots on social media. I would have liked more info about whoever collated this reference and for the entries to have more of a personal voice (I am a sucker for memoir references).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knots 3D
Knots 3D by Nynix LLC
£1.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews