Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars32
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.20+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2013
I ordered these as I wanted to make a chocolate candy liner for a giant cupcake and had read candy melts are ideal.

I wasn't disappointed, they are versatile in that you can keep re-heating them without ruining the structure. They taste sweeter than normal chocolate, but haven't had any complaints from people!!!! The colour was perfect as well and didn't alter during melting.

Will definitely be purchasing again - can't wait to try other colours.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Used it for dipping marshmallows & sprinkles. Melted beautifully in the micro wave & stayed melty long enough to get the job done. tasted great & the kids loved the novelty of blue chocolate.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
Fab so easy to use and tastefull . Lovely colour .good for candy pops or cupcakes you could also use for sponge cakes.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Once melted the chocolate goes easily into the moulds creating a smooth glossy finish. Would definitely buy again. Much better than using regular milk chocolate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Same as description, very happy with the results. Item arrived on time and I loved the result. Greatly appreciate the speed it was processed and dispatched.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Lovely bright blue, I've found that the wilton melts are very thick and difficult to work with. Better cheaper options that work better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Easy to use, need to grasp the cake decoration for cake pops but I am getting there. Would recommend in a variety of colours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
These are very hard to come by. I was glad when I found them online. Worked exactly as I expected. Great product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Perfect for making 'under the water' cake pops for a birthday party. They are great to use and easy to melt etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Made cake pops for the first time using these. Just pop some in the microwave for about 30 seconds until it starts to melt, add some vegetable oil (approx. 1 tablespoon) give it a stir and heat it again for another 20-30 seconds and stir again.

I tried with and without adding the vegetable oil and found that adding the vegetable oil made it much easier to coat, add a little first, as you can experiment with it and always add more later.

The coating came out really nice, no lumps etc. I also used white cooking chocolate for white cake pops; I found that Wilton's Candy Melts were easier to use and gave a better coating. So would definitely buy this over regular cooking chocolate, but saying this, you can use normal cooking chocolate too as it still does the job pretty good.

I also used plenty of sprinkles and a toothpick to make swirly decorations on the cake pops - a quick search on YouTube will give you plenty of ideas. If you haven't made cake pops before, you have to try them - so easy to make and so much fun!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)