Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent
The right trigger on the controller that came with my Xbox 360 (S) squeaked whenever I used it, so I decided to buy a new controller for several reasons, such as I'd then have a total of 2 controllers for co-op, I'd have more charging options, and I'd be able to use the D-Pad slightly more accurately. I was thinking about buying one of the chrome controllers, but they're...
Published 11 months ago by Piers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wasnt expecting cheap materials
like a normal controller, pretty cool with the charge kit but the materials are much different from the old ones...looks cheaper!
Published 16 months ago by Mika


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty decent, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Piers (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The right trigger on the controller that came with my Xbox 360 (S) squeaked whenever I used it, so I decided to buy a new controller for several reasons, such as I'd then have a total of 2 controllers for co-op, I'd have more charging options, and I'd be able to use the D-Pad slightly more accurately. I was thinking about buying one of the chrome controllers, but they're simply fingerprint magnets all-over - besides, I can buy a more unique faceplate for this later.

What are the differences between this and the controller that comes with the Xbox? There are a two:
- you can rotate the directional pad on this so that the + sticks out for slightly better accuracy if you want (still isn't as accurate as the PS3 controller's d-pad)
- the bumps around the tops of the thumbsticks for grip have been removed - this creates a slightly sharp ridge which may cause chafing, but it hasn't hurt me yet.
(also, it comes with the play and charge kit, so it has a solid battery block (and a skeleton one for AA batteries if you're so inclined) but I can't tell any eight difference between this and a controller with AA batteries in it).

Dirt etc. gets easily stuck in the grooves between the plastic sections and my left trigger has developed the same squeaking issue. The chrome effect d-pad does make it stand out from standard controllers though. Oh, and the charging cable didn't work for me straight away, I had to twist it a bit and now it works all the time. Also, the battery pack arrived completely flat - not sure if that's a law or it sitting around in a warehouse, but be aware that you might not be able to wirelessly play right after unpackaging it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Controller, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Bought as a gift for a 22 year old and had been given precise details of what they wanted. He was very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a present, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It arrived in plenty of time and it was just what they wanted,packed very secure with no damage to the contents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My son (36) was really pleased with this. Said it was a posh one! Very reasonable price compared to other sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jun 2014
By 
E. Innes "Gifting Granny" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
My son is very happy with the controller and the kit (says: better design then the original one) and I am happy with the price - best on-line and in stores for a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xbox Controller, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
It is a Xbox controller , it gives the user the ability to play games on the Xbox 360 or on PC Wireless but on the PC you will need a wireless receiver for about 15 pounds worth it then getting a wired controller , wireless is very good for price and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Updated version of an already brilliant controller, the D pad improvement is excellent, couple this with a play and charge kit and this turned out to be a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars XBOX 360 wireless controller with play & charge kit, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
The product was in excellent condition and working perfectly when i used it.But tooks weeks to deliver,i wonder why?Happy all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Controller, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs (Leigh on Sea, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Wireless Controller with Play and Charge Kit - Black (Xbox 360) (Accessory)
Very pleased with this controller, works well and would recommend to anyone.
Would buy again if ever I need a new controller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews