Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy
bought these after reading the other reviews.They were not wrong ! these crisps really are the nicest I've tasted ,lovely and crunchy and not greasy like some.A very good deal too.
Published 10 months ago by pepiann

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars far too salty
I certainly would have enjoyed these had they not been so very salty. Why do manufacturers insist on chucking in hand fulls of salt, when pinch would be so much better?
Published 7 months ago by nikky g


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
bought these after reading the other reviews.They were not wrong ! these crisps really are the nicest I've tasted ,lovely and crunchy and not greasy like some.A very good deal too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best crisps around, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
Tried them a few years back when I was in Bristol and they were a cut above the usual high street brands. Oddly, I order them via Amazon (as they're not available where I live) and give away several packs to a friend who lives in Gloucester ... where they ought to be readily available, but aren't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely crisps, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
One of the better crisps out there. Very nice, good quality and worth every penny. Give them a try and you won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
Best crisps ever really tasty ,I've tried different flavours and haven't found one I dislike , the service was excellent too !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More and more! LOL, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
These crisps are just SO good, like no other crisps we've ever had before. They're truly excellent, also very moreish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back to the ol'days......,, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
I'd never even heard of Burts until I came across them on Amazon.But these crisps really are excellent and are the decent sized 40 gram bags[not the tiny rip off bags that you find in multi packs].
For people who are old enough to remember,crisps used to taste like these.Wonderfully tasting oil,not every crisp the same size,and yes the odd 'crunchy' ones are in there too.
Containing no nasties just potatoes,sunflower oil and sea salt, I highly recommend these crisps with a very deserving 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Crisps, 24 May 2014
By 
Arthur Anderson "Malt Man" (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
I have to agree with the other reviews on here, these are great tasting crisps, crunchy, not too salty, at least the one's I have bought so far, good price too.

Similar to the more expensive 'Red Sky' crisps, but better value.

Have also tried the 'Black pepper and Sea Salt' one's, not up to the standard of the sadly missed Walkers Sensations, (why did you stop making them ?) , but the best of the other one's I have tried.

Do try them, you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Chips/Crisps I ever found, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
Extremely tasty and completely natural. No E-type chemicals, no food-chemistry or glutamate /yeast extract. Just potatoes, sunflower-oil and sea salt. Tasty, crispy and as healthy as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Crisps., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
absolutely gorgeous , given these first time on a train journey from London ( first class ) and was really impressed, now all my friends are asking where they can get them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, 21 Aug 2013
This review is from: Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20) (Grocery)
Very tasty and not too expensive either. No nasty chemical additives just natural ingredients. Only problem is if you buy a box they won't last long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burts Potato Chips Sea Salted 40 g (Pack of 20)
£10.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews