Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy-cute
For those with unconventional or quirky humour and a like for jewellery, this might be up your alley. It has a lobster clasp for the chain. The eye-hook inserted into the cork might be a little worrying, so don't swing it around by the chain. However, the cork appears to be sealed into the glass so that it can support the bottle's weight. The contents are a solid mass of...
Published on 19 April 2012 by Kshni

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?
Okay so the quality of the product is average, not fantastic, not bad, just average. The problem was the delivery from 'Fallen Saint'. The time it took them to have a small item delivered within the UK was greater than the time it took me to get a parcel from the United States that i had ordered on the same date.
It took them forever to even process my order and...
Published 16 months ago by Benjamin McGinn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creepy-cute, 19 April 2012
By 
Kshni (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
For those with unconventional or quirky humour and a like for jewellery, this might be up your alley. It has a lobster clasp for the chain. The eye-hook inserted into the cork might be a little worrying, so don't swing it around by the chain. However, the cork appears to be sealed into the glass so that it can support the bottle's weight. The contents are a solid mass of something, probably resin, so it doesn't come out of the glass bottle. The bottle and cork total ~2" tall; the chain is long enough to go around most people's head without undoing the clasp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lil' bit Steampunk, 20 Nov. 2012
By 
Pupp (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
I was looking for steampunk things for my sister's birthday, as she's into that kind of thing.
She also suffers from narcolepsy, so having a bottle of chloroform round her neck brings great amusement when she falls asleep from time to time.
Note: It's not real chloroform! and I didn't expect it to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
Lovely little necklace. Looks great with outfits, and is also quite unique (I haven't seen anyone with it before) which I love. I bought this mainly for the fact that I loved how different to other necklaces I have it is and secondly because its label is, of course, chloroform ("Does this smell like chloroform to you?" joke, etc etc).

Great necklace! Not too big, not too small. Looks lovely. Quite different. Sturdy. Cool-looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 28 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
Really good necklace, sturdy chain and the pendant seems like it will last too. Bottle looks like its filled with some kind of resin, the label is quite detailed and looks realistic and the bottle is brown glass. Arrived promptly and came with a little free keyring, which is a nice touch. It would make a good gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful!, 8 Jun. 2012
By 
Rose (Southampon, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
Item arrived quickly and came with a free keyring gift which is far to cute to be a keyring. The necklace is perfect and the jar itself is adorable and has been designed so it appears to be full of a liquid. Perfect all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 24 May 2012
By 
NatashaMcilveen (Northern Ireland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
This necklace, is perfect. I've had many compliments, and people have queried if it is actual liquid inside of it. Mine came with a free key charm which made the necklace even more lovely as it was such a lovely thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
Okay so the quality of the product is average, not fantastic, not bad, just average. The problem was the delivery from 'Fallen Saint'. The time it took them to have a small item delivered within the UK was greater than the time it took me to get a parcel from the United States that i had ordered on the same date.
It took them forever to even process my order and prepare it for dispatch which is why it took so long, not because of any third party delivery company, because they took nearly a week just to notice that i had placed an order.

Go ahead and buy it, unless you need it fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chloroform necklace, 24 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
She loves it, cheap gift but the thought counts. Hangs off of a full size jar in madam's dressing room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
I just received this two minutes ago along with the Jar of Vampire Blood and they are just perfect, well made and excellent size chain perfect length and it look great! There are two others I am now going to order! I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in this, don't worry the quality is there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it. Gothic/Steampunk, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jar of Chloroform Necklace (Jewellery)
Although the item was a smidge smaller than I expected it to be as such the writing is a little hard to read, I still think that this is a really great and unusual necklace and one I will enjoy wearing. Will definitely be buying from Fallen Saint again, especially for those friends who share my qwerky sense of humour (and style)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jar of Chloroform Necklace
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews