Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to put together took me about 20 minutes or ...
easy to put together took me about 20 minutes or so.
As the [plastic sheeting is not attached to the bottom and the wooden sides just sit on top of it i put some nail tacks all the way round the bottom to keep the sheet in place which as worked really well and no sand comes out from under it. the cover that goes on the top is really good as well i use four bricks in...
Published 4 months ago by mummyof3

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great- wouldn't recommend.
Not the best - as another reviewer has mentioned you're best off buying an additional 90x90 wooden base to mount it to as the cloth base supplied is not up to the job. Had to modify the cover also to make it fit and stay on in the rain/wind. All in all this pit is a bit lame as don't normally expect to have to do additional work to things to get them to function.
Published 4 months ago by Miss A J Wakeford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars No bottom to this item., 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
Still haven't opened this yet as there is no bottom to it.wish i had read looked at the reviews first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 18 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
This is not worth the money base not attached to frame so it moves. Base a piece of material its just a waste of money regret n
Buying it. Dont bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No BASE!, 7 Feb 2014
By 
O. P. Limited - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
Be aware - this product is just 4 planks of wood that you have to screw together yourself - by guesswork - and then a piece of cloth for the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter has had many hours of fun with this, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
My granddaughter has had many hours of fun with this, Not to big or small for first sand pit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the sturdiest., 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
On the positive side; this looks very smart, has a smooth finish - so no splinters - and holds a lot of sand
However it is simply four planks of wood and four batons to hold them together.
The wood is predrilled, but the batons are not, so it took a lot of elbow grease to screw it together - I had bruised palms from the screwdriver..
Once assembled it is not very sturdy, but as it goes on the ground I'm hoping that won't be too much of an issue.
There is no way of fastening the cover to the pit, so a slight gust of wind and the cover is down the end of the garden.
I have put four rocks in each corner to weight it down, but it really could have done with some kind of fastening.
I paid £17.99, which I think is about right for the product. If I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed.
My little boy loves it though, so I guess I cant complain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
Simple, pretty and lots of fun. The cover is too big, though, so no use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
Brilliant for £12 I grabbed a bargain perfect for a Xmas present or gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sandpit, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
This is a really nice sandpit, our little girl loves it. My only complaint is the cover doesn't fit snug so it easily blows away in wind if you don't weigh it down. Be 5 stars if the cover was elasticated to fit the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sand pit, 15 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
Easy to put together had to fasten the fabrics to the side and had to put bricks on the cover to stop it blowing of two bags of sand was enough to half fill it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not very strong not well made waste of, 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: Plum Junior Outdoor Play Wooden Sand Pit (Cedar red) (Toy)
not very strong not well made waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews