Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converted cynic
We had the talk from the stove retailer (selling these at over 100 quid incidentally) but didn't really believe that they could push heat around a room in the manner advertised. Finally went for this one (cheapest in case it proved rubbish) and frankly I am amazed. The kitchen is 20 ft by 16ft and has a vaulted ceiling (18 ft or so). The experts reckon that a stove...
Published 14 months ago by DWM

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars depends on the stove
Modern stoves with convection can not use it fully. Because they do not create enough heat on the base and therefore the propeller do not run particularly fast around.
With old stoves with high warm on the surface is it very effective.
Published 8 months ago by Tage Nielsson


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Converted cynic, 27 April 2013
By 
DWM (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
We had the talk from the stove retailer (selling these at over 100 quid incidentally) but didn't really believe that they could push heat around a room in the manner advertised. Finally went for this one (cheapest in case it proved rubbish) and frankly I am amazed. The kitchen is 20 ft by 16ft and has a vaulted ceiling (18 ft or so). The experts reckon that a stove needs to be 6-7 kw to make any impact in that room. Our little Morso Squirrel now has a new lease of life. We had quotes to replace it with a 6.5 kw stove but no longer - this little fan has saved us 1,700. The fan pumps heat into all the corners that were freezing before. I have no idea how it works - but work it does. Do not hesitate - get one now. We are having two new log burners installed this summer in the sitting room and the third reception and they will both have these fans on. I cannot speak for any savings in logs (although you do seem to get more heat from a charge) but they are worth it for the recirculated air alone. In case you wonder, we now live in Highland Perthshire and it has been the longest, lingering winter for ages (a far cry from Surrey), any help you can get to improve the heating is essential!
I am not dissing the more expensive versions - I assume they work as well - but why spend the extra if this works as well as it does?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife thought this would be naff, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Sits on top of the stove and does its thing without needing any attention. Circulates the air in the fireplace out into the room. Initially sceptical but have been completely won over. Speed is proportional to stove temperature which is exactly what is required.

I love my stove and love the fan too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Researched different types of fan on the market and bought this one, based on price comparison and views of other users. We have not been disappointed. This little fan is moving warmth round our large living/dining room. We are delighted with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Not only is the fan totally silent but the distribution of heat is brilliant.Now the heat is all around the room not just at the top,no more cold feet brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
This product makes all the difference if you are using a wood burning stove for the main heat in your property, it really makes the heat travel around and not just focussed at the fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Seems to work well. It starts spinning at quite low temperatures. Whether it actually has a significant effect in distributing heat is a it difficult to tell though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars depends on the stove, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Modern stoves with convection can not use it fully. Because they do not create enough heat on the base and therefore the propeller do not run particularly fast around.
With old stoves with high warm on the surface is it very effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
This is my second fan. The first one has, coincidentally, just expired. I had it for two winters, and it has given up the ghost at the beginning of its third one. Let's hope this one from exactly the same Canadian Manufacturer lasts a bit longer. It really does stir up the air in the room without blowing a gale or becoming intrusive. It just sits on the wood burner, and once the stove top temperature rises above about 150C it starts turning, and pushing warm air around the room. Beware of trying to operate it when the stove top gets hotter than 300C. The manufacturer says NO..!
Delivery was prompt, and the packaging was excellent, providing perfect protection for the fan blade and motor, which are a bit delicate.
Thanks Amazon. This one was much cheaper than my first one, sourced elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stove top fan, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic at moving heat around the room - so good we bought another one for the other stove. Good quality product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy this year, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First4Spares Eco Friendly Wood Burning Stove Heat Powered Warm Air Nickel Fan (Kitchen & Home)
Pal of mine was talking about these fans to be hinest i was a bit scepticle. To cut a story short I ordered one and it was here the next day ......thats the beauty of prime .... No messing!
Placed the fan as instructed and whoa talk about heat distribution, I had to open the back door! It really comes into its own at night as the heat (i leave the stairs door open) theres no need for the quilt its really took the chill off upstairs.
Fan powers itself there no noise as I say my best buy this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews