Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torre di Pisa
I've become a big fan of the Ravensburger 3D landmark series and have bought most of them by now, and will probably keep on going.

Unlike the Big Ben and Eiffel Tower models, the Leaning Tower of Pisa has no hinged pieces, and is made up entirely of curved pieces. It's a lot easier to put together, maybe the easiest of the set, but it is also the one that works...
Published on 27 Aug. 2012 by Andromeda Descendent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lot of money
Bought as present for next door neighbours 6 yr old he made it in 10 mins!! but he enjoyed doing it
Published 13 months ago by Carol Watson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Torre di Pisa, 27 Aug. 2012
By 
Andromeda Descendent (Tarn Vedra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
I've become a big fan of the Ravensburger 3D landmark series and have bought most of them by now, and will probably keep on going.

Unlike the Big Ben and Eiffel Tower models, the Leaning Tower of Pisa has no hinged pieces, and is made up entirely of curved pieces. It's a lot easier to put together, maybe the easiest of the set, but it is also the one that works best as a traditional jigsaw - i.e. judging what goes where by the pattern rather than by the numbers on the back of the pieces.

I've read a couple of reviews of models in this series that complain about the numbers on the back of the pieces, as if that somehow makes it less of a puzzle. To my mind, the numbering actually increases the challenge as there are a number of pieces that are identically shaped and could fit in a few different places, so making sure it all fits together in the right order takes longer and is therefore a way of increasing the value for money.

It also has in its favour the best stand of the landmarks series - rather than tabs that are too small to hold the model securely on a cardboard base, you build it around a sturdy plastic base, and it's not going to fall over at the slightest knock, as the others are prone to.

The plastic pieces all fit together so well that once assembled it is absolutely smooth and works well as a traditional model for displaying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Great game and was a lot of fun for granddaughter. Very good quality puzzle that comes with a sturdy display stand. Overall very happy with the puzzle and the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leaning Tower of Piza 3D Puzzle, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Very good quality puzzle/model. My 10 year old put this together in about 30 minutes using the numbers on the back of the pieces. It's too hard to put together without the numbers but very easy using them. This one was much easier than Big Ben. Looks great when it's finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Was a birthday present for a family member, after looking everywhere it was nice to find this model on here. It was cheap and arrived perfectly in time too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas presents., 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
good value am sure they will be well received, thanks have bought Big Ben & the Eiffel Tower one also, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
A. bailey "Maid Of Kent" (near Sevenoaks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Good fast seller.very popular with eight year old boy.thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 9 May 2014
By 
MajorMajor (Caerleon, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
This puzzle was for my 10 year old daughter who was keep busy doing it. Even though it looks difficult she managed to do it by herself and didn't take ages, so didn't get bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Well worth the purchase would recommend to anyone for the fun and end result, Thank you for a wonderful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy Grandaughter, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
Ace product and gift for children or adults.. So much better for them than watching tv or playing on computers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous idea for those busy kids!, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. J. Goodall (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Leaning Tower of Pisa Building 3D Puzzle (216 Pieces) (Toy)
My 10 year old likes to be busy and after years of Lego stumbled across these. They don't take long to build but look fab on the bedroom shelves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews