Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing kit, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Don't think I've ever ordered something off Amazon and it come this fast. The package is very well presented, both the delivery box and box holding the products inside. Very neatly packed set of products and wait for it...sweeties!! No matter how much of a man you are, sweets are always welcome! As well as a lovely hand written note welcoming me to the 100% man club! Given it all a once over and very happy! The gels and cream all smell very nice too, not overpowering like some you get. Bought this as my 1st straight razor set and it seems ideal, but would suggest it to anyone :) So pleased that I might even do a video review!

The razor - A nice weight, well balanced. No loose connections (like the pivot to open the blade etc)

Brush - Good quality, was a little tough on 1st use but was perfect 2nd time onwards.

Shaving cream - Probably one of the best I've ever used, makes shaving a dream, super smooth.

Pre shave oil - Love the fact that this doesn't stink like other ones I've used, did the job!

Post shave balm - Super nice and cooling.

Razors - Really good quality and amazingly sharp (scarily sharp for a first time user!)

It also came with another cooling gel that I haven't used yet, was a nice little extra...oh and the sweets tasted lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shave-er me timbers (okay that was really bad), 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
So never having shaved with a straight razor this little package gives you a great introduction. It's super simple to put a blade in, super easy to use. You get all the bits and pieces to shave so the oil, the cream, the matches.
Simple buy this or the normal package and get shaving - it's a lot easier than you think and really going back to normal razors is just dumb at this point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been warned, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Great product and cream, razor needs abit more work, and isn't as easy as I once thought to do. But as creams run out I will def replace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 6 Jun 2013
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Very pleased with quick delivery and presentation of the gift. My husband is very pleased with the gift and I am now thinking of getting one for my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great starter kit, 3 Jan 2013
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Very good gift for bf, it is only a starter kit so blade is not that sharpe, but it is a start. What u get I the set is brilliant - everything you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cut Throat Razor, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Great bit of kit, everything you need to get started without spending a fortune on an expensive razor. As a few others have commented on Watch a video on how to use the razor, its not as easy as you think. I took a bit longer to shave than normal and only needed one plaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommend it!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Everything about this product is an amazing introduction to cut thoat shaving! It has everything from the razors to the gels, creams and brushes needed. It's the personalised written message, 'just in case' plasters and little hidden sweets that makes it special, not to mention the look on my boyfriends face when I gave it to him. Definitely worth the money! Also when I order it it said it would arrive between the 6th and 10th it arrived on the 1st! Just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
I got this to try out cut throat shaving. It's a great kit and I'm sold on this method of shaving. My skin is clearer because of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
I bought this as my husband wanted to start shaving properly , was a bit shocked when it turned up in a really small box just expected it to be bigger but it's awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Luxury Cut Throat Razor Starter Kit - Great gift for dads, boyfriends, husbands, best man, ushers - all men! (Personal Care)
Nice close shave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews