Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter set
Nearly didn't get this due to surprising lack of reviews but glad i did. My nearly 4 year old has no trouble keeping cars on the track thanks to the adjustable throttle. Set up and running in about 3 mins. Love the fact that with the start connector track you can buy you can hook it up to the regular scalextric sport track and all the options that brings. Nice star wars...
Published 19 months ago by Niel

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentally flawed
I bought this for my boys for Christmas and have to say am somewhat disappointed. The speeder bikes have a high centre of gravity making them a pain for little ones to keep on track - actually I find them a pain too. Yes you can restrict the top speed of the throttles but consequently reduce the fun. I grew up with Scalextric so I know what it should be like. We've since...
Published 17 months ago by G. Jennings


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter set, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Nearly didn't get this due to surprising lack of reviews but glad i did. My nearly 4 year old has no trouble keeping cars on the track thanks to the adjustable throttle. Set up and running in about 3 mins. Love the fact that with the start connector track you can buy you can hook it up to the regular scalextric sport track and all the options that brings. Nice star wars theme and detail and also includes instructions for 2 other layouts if you get bored. Easy maintenance of vehicles and track. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scalextric, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
very good value for money my son loves it although i'd say the other cars you can buy are overpriced search around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy!!, 24 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Trigg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
we got this for my son for xmas and at 41.46 it was a great price. we had seen in the shop in the sales for 80!! the car things stay on the track to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This is a great set, which my six year old loved on Christmas Day. It keeps him, his dad and friends amused for hours. Good price and excellent service (delivery)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
A Christmas gift for our six year old grandson. A great price from Amazon which pleased us, and best of all our grandson was thrilled with it. Easy to assemble and so he was soon happily playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Xmas present., 23 Jan 2013
By 
M. B. Hollands (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This is really good, my great nephew loves this and it is a nice change from a car set for a lad who luvs his Star Wars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Bought for 6 year old grandson, but loved by all the family, especially Dad. A very successful buy and it was on special offer too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The force is strong with this one!, 18 Aug 2014
By 
C. Jellie "Jellieman" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
a classic twist on Scalextric with excellent quality track and speeder bikes. Cool cardboard cut outs come with this to remake an Endor theme. My boys love this and so do I :D The added joy of this race set is the Star Wars theme but you can also add in other cars as with almost all Scalextric kits. May the force be with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Racing, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This was a brilliant price and my son and husband play with it all the time, we have since bought add on track and a lap timer, would highly recommend for a 10 year old star wars fan and a 50 year old dad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The force is strong with this one. . ., 17 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric Start C1288 Star Wars Battle of Endor 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Scalextric. Star Wars. What's not to like?

Amazing that these two brands are as strong today as they were when I was a child.

A good starter track, great speeders, and pretty easy to use with good durability. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews