Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERSATILE & can be used with many different devices!
This is a very versatile stand that could be used with a variety of different devices. It can be tilted forwards and backwards to suit your viewing position and the feet can be moved closer together or further apart depending on the width of your device. The back can also be lifted upwards making it suitable for larger devices like the ipad.

The stand is...
Published on 19 July 2012 by Miss K

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & cheerful stand, but has limitations.
After struggling with the 'frustration free' packaging the stand finally came free from the box. It, when folded, is very compact and while the black plastic does look a tad cheap, it's only going to be set up once and then stay in the one position on a flat surface. The legs click open quickly and are easily adjusted into a wide variety of viewing angles. Rubberised pads...
Published on 24 Jun 2012 by Squeebles


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERSATILE & can be used with many different devices!, 19 July 2012
By 
Miss K (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a very versatile stand that could be used with a variety of different devices. It can be tilted forwards and backwards to suit your viewing position and the feet can be moved closer together or further apart depending on the width of your device. The back can also be lifted upwards making it suitable for larger devices like the ipad.

The stand is well-made and really well thought out. While it's been designed with larger devices in mind (kindle & tablets), you could easily use this with something smaller... nothing smaller than 3" wide (in whatever orientation you want to view it in the stand) Bare in mind that if you use the stand with a smaller device, e.g. an iphone turned on its side, the top of the stand will be visible (like an artist's easel) If like me you're not fussed about this, the stand could be a handy little purchase to use interchangeably with different sized devices you might have, rather than buying a new stand for each device. I use my stand every day since I got it and honestly don't know how I did without it for so long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 28 Jun 2012
By 
Basement Cat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The photographs of this little stand didn't look up to much, but the reviews were pretty good, so I thought I would try it. Well, it turned out to be just what I needed. I have had my iPad and Kindle propped up against all sorts of unsuitable objects, such as flowerpots, cushions, walls etc. and have worried that they might fall off and get broken. That problem is now solved with this sturdy little stand which holds my iPad perfectly. It feels quite solid and folds up very small, in case you should want to take it out with you. The angle can be adjusted to suit whatever you are doing, and it has foam pads which hold the iPad or kindle securely in place? Really good, and I find that I'm using it all the time instead of the flowerpot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, cheerful and does the job!, 17 July 2012
By 
South Londoner (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Wanted a stand for my iPad, mainly for the kitchen. Trying to use the iPad to follow a recipe can be tricky when its lying flat. This stand is perfect! And works with my kindle too! It's well made and folds into a small, easily portable size. Get one now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and well build stand, 15 July 2012
By 
Ripple (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The AmazonBasics travel stand is a well build, light but sturdy little stand for tablets or Kindles. The arms extend with a satisfying clunk and fold up to an easily portable little rectangle the size of a large desk stapler. The points of contact with the device are padded to cushion your device. It works as a useful stand for re-charging, although this works best in landscape as there is little clearance at the base for the charge pin to fit comfortably. To my mind, it's particularly good for use with a tablet where use in landscape is perhaps more frequent than with e-readers, where the portrait format tends to be more useful.

It's a good value, practical and useful little stand though that doesn't feel cheap or even basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Great!, 24 Jun 2012
By 
J. N. Bullock "JNB" (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This travel stand for the Kindle Touch and other similar devices is simple and fulfills its role perfectly.

Fold it out in a second or two.....you don't really need the A4 sheet of instructions and diagrams that is included but it is nice to see things well explained..... and you have a very useful gadget. It has multiple adjustments to achieve the best viewing angle for your Kindle or iPad etc. as well as non-slip surfaces to hold the device in place.

Oh yes, it works just well with my wife's older push button Kindle as well

Simple and really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & cheerful stand, but has limitations., 24 Jun 2012
By 
Squeebles (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
After struggling with the 'frustration free' packaging the stand finally came free from the box. It, when folded, is very compact and while the black plastic does look a tad cheap, it's only going to be set up once and then stay in the one position on a flat surface. The legs click open quickly and are easily adjusted into a wide variety of viewing angles. Rubberised pads stop the stand shifting and there are two notches for the tablet/e-reader to rest in.
I was able to set it up with my iPad and my other half's Samsung Galaxy III with good viewing angles, but standing these devices in portrate mode you are unable to connect a charger to the device, which is disappointing and makes this unuseable for many people. I, however have my iPad in landscape mode so have no problem with keeping the power/data connector attached.

Interestingly, there are a couple of other, seemingly, identical stands for sale at Amazon, at similar prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice bit of kit, 27 Dec 2012
By 
BiTZ (Oxford UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
I bought this stand to use with my Nexus 7 so I could watch TV whilst cooking.
The stand is sturdy and very stable and the backrest means the device it's supporting isn't 'cantilevered' into place

Can't fault it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget for my iPad, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
I bought this portable fold up stand to use with my iPad and it has been great. I fold it up and put it in my handbag it is available whenever I am out to use especially while I am at the hospital. I also use it at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
Very simple piece of equipment, bought it for my boyfriend who uses it every day. Really handy as it folds up so easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Portable Fold-Up Travel Stand for iPad 4, iPad 2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and 7.0, Kindle Fire, Kindle Fire HD, Kindle Touch (Black) (Personal Computers)
It is very user friendly. I use the stand while in bed and it is just brilliant for watching whilst lying down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews