Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra cost
This jedi star fighter is nearly a tenner more than the Plo Koon set, or the Mace Windu set from a few years ago, but having built it, it is actually BIGGER and more sophisticated than these earlier models, so that explains the price. I guess as Saesee Tinn is an ace jedi pilot, he naturally gets a bigger ship.

It comes with 2 instruction books, as there are...
Published 17 months ago by April Wallis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice quick build
This set was a simple build, while the fighter itself is nothing special, I liked the minifigs in this one, especially Even Piell (a Jedi character in the clone wars cartoon). I would recommend it for kids who are a fan of the cartoon, not so much for adults.

Delivery:
Good. Shipped to Malaysia in 3 days, came through UPS, in good condition...
Published 11 months ago by VSutra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra cost, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
This jedi star fighter is nearly a tenner more than the Plo Koon set, or the Mace Windu set from a few years ago, but having built it, it is actually BIGGER and more sophisticated than these earlier models, so that explains the price. I guess as Saesee Tinn is an ace jedi pilot, he naturally gets a bigger ship.

It comes with 2 instruction books, as there are enough pieces to split the build into 2 parts. Our 7 year old has built the first instruction books worth with very few errors on his own - so not such a tricky build for this age group, but tricky enough to still remain a challenge. The cockpit detaches as an escape pod, so that also explains the 2 part build.

Compared to the other star fighters, it looks really cool. It has several moving parts, landing gear, cockpit cover and flick missiles. It is still smaller than the super dooper size models and as such has great swooshing potential, without too much risk of falling apart. I really like the size of these star fighter models, as they will fit easily into a plastic storage box or onto a shelf for display.

Comes with 3 collectable mini guys (most star fighters include just the pilot & droid). There are 2 great jedi from the clone wars plus the green astromech R5 D5. Even Piell - the one with the big floppy ears and eye patch, is unique to this set and Saesee Tinn - the one with horns, is only available in 2 other expensive sets. (Saesee Tinn also features in Star wars episode 3). So all in all worth the little extra cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars kit, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
The Lego is good quality. Very expensive but buying from Amazon was slightly less than in shops. Very prompt delivery and in perfect condition. Perfect for 9 year old Star Wars fanatic, took a good hour to make it on Christmas morning, very absorbing with clear instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Easy to put together, bigger than expected
my son adores it and plays with it all the time.
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ship, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
My sons loved building it and its one of his favourites. He likes the opening on top too. Colours are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, but fairly effective, 20 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
A fun little piece with some minifigures that I haven't seen elsewhere, so if that's what interests you then I'd recommend buying this one.

The build isn't TOO complicated, so if you're wanting a complex and interesting build, this one might not be for you. However, if you're looking for a smaller piece to display, then this one fits in quite nicely. Especially since the landing gear means it sits quite nicely on a shelf.

In terms of playing with it, there's a decent amount it can do for its size. It has the usual flick missiles, and a place to hold the lightsabers when the Jedi is in flight, and there's even an escape pod with this one, so there are a few scenarios you can set up with it.

Overall, not my favourite piece since I like complex and interesting builds, however it's a welcome addition to my collection and I think it would be fun for a younger builder to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Lego is always great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Well pleased with the "LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter" - I bought for my nephew. I would recommend this product - swift delivery thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The LEGO Star Wars 9498 Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter was a birthday present for my 9 yr.old grandson,whowas delighted by it, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
This Star Wars Gift was a great hit with my Grandson He was so excited when he received it that he rang me to tell me all about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Gift, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Another hit according to one of my grandsons who loved making this one up. He loves lego and this added to his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Star Wars 9498: Saesee Tiin's Jedi Starfighter (Toy)
Received as directed and have enjoyed building it with my son. Great product and great service.
Definitely recommend for anyone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews