Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars52
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£85.00+ £4.28 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2012
Lovely lego set my daughter received for her 6th birthday. She enjoyed making it but enjoys more playing with the finished article. The box is a nice size but as with all lego sets there is not alot of lego in the box. There were 3 bags. 1 for the trailer and 2 for the camper van. This is similar to a vehicle from the lego city range in size but costs a bit more as it's lego friends. My daughter likes it though so thats the main thing.

Set took about 2 hours to build with a few pointers in the last 30 minutes as she lost concentration and maybe put a brick on the wrong end of the vehicle. Lego is tough going on the mind for little kids though. She is keen to get another set with a different girl so maybe for Christmas she will ask for some more lego.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
The lego friends Adventure camper is great fun but a bit expensive. We have most of the lego friends and they are great for little girls to build, but just wish that you got a little more for your money, maybe even a nice little box to keep all the pieces in as they are a nightmare to keep in tact.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Well constructed, as you would expect from a "Lego" product. Contains enough pieces to make many models and to keep the receiver happy for many hours over the holiday period. How durable, should last for years but only time will tell.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
Lego is expensive but my daughter loved building this, the colours are very girly, items are quite small but it's great a lego series has been designed for Girls
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
I recieved my lego friends from my mummy and daddy. I love the style inside and all the accssories that come with the camper van. I would recommend buying this. Great present from santa!! Cannot wait for another set..thank-you mummy and daddy xxxx
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
ego has withstood the trial of time and has grown up with generations. Keeps the kids both young and old happy
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
my daugther loves lego friends and wanted something different this time, so i ordered the adventure camper. good choice of product she loves it. i would recommend this product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
A very nice gift for our 8 yr. old granddaughter .just a little bit more girly than the ordinary lego sets!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 May 2013
We got it at the price of £26.49 so it was a very good deal comparing to other Lego Friends sets.

In addition my daughter is a big fan of Lego and camper vans so this was just perfect for her despite couple of minor annoyances.

The set contain 309 pieces but many of them are very little such as cutlery, food items so overall it looks like there is not so many bricks all together. On the other hand Lego Friends Adventure Camper include valuable pieces that are hard to find in other sets such as cupcakes or mixer.

It's a pity that plates are flat (no pegs) so bits of food do not stick to them. Cupcakes (single round standard pieces) do not attach to the muffin cases. Also the stickers are not such a good idea (for the camper van, number plate, TV etc.) as they won't last, those pieces should be printed like on classic Lego bricks instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
My nearly 10 year old daughter loves this and said it's really fun, but could do with being a bit bigger once made. Hence the 4 stars although she did say four and a half!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)