Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book all the hauntings are true
What a great book all the hauntings are true,the hauntings are not all about buildings,or castles,but all around us.The author writes about first hand accounts,the dead are trying to communicate with us, through tv etc,i bought the book for my wife ANNAY,she,is into ghosts and hunting,ANNAY has her own ghost hunting kit,when I gave her the book she had a hard job to stop...
Published 1 month ago by johann

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough depth
Not enough depth to the stories. I prefer a book with a story that develops and the reaction and emotion of the people involved.
Published 8 months ago by bazquin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book all the hauntings are true, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great book all the hauntings are true,the hauntings are not all about buildings,or castles,but all around us.The author writes about first hand accounts,the dead are trying to communicate with us, through tv etc,i bought the book for my wife ANNAY,she,is into ghosts and hunting,ANNAY has her own ghost hunting kit,when I gave her the book she had a hard job to stop reading it,very often goes of ghost hunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting book and also gives a lot of history and in depth information. I became glued to this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Great for any supernatural enthusiasts looking for examples of hauntings and descriptions and examples of different types of entities and hauntings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a measured approach to the subject, 25 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
If you want to frighten the kids, give them this book. It's full of tales of ghosts, poltergeists, possession and exorcism that will definitely make it hard to get to sleep at night. Paul Roland takes a measured approach to the subject, and brings it into the modern world, sometimes hilariously, such as the tale of the ghost with a taste for German techno-grunge and the fact that Liam Gallagher thinks he's possessed by the ghost of John Lennon. Yeah, you wish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hauntings: True stories of unquiet spirits, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. Very interesting. A real eye opener. Every time I picked the book up I had trouble putting it down because it's such a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough depth, 30 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Not enough depth to the stories. I prefer a book with a story that develops and the reaction and emotion of the people involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Mrs. Nuala Wainwright "nanny noodles" (dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
This was a great read. I thoroughly enjoyed it even though I didn't find it too spooky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hauntings:True Stories of Unquiet Spirits., 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
Having read many books on this subject this one which I have just started to read seems to be better than a lot and up to parr with others.It does however contain many stories from the USA and whilst I am not against America it does appear that like in all things the Yanks have got to be better than anyone else.I will not enlarge on this but suffice to say quite an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
Mrs. Glenys Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hauntings: True Stories of Unquiet Spirits (Kindle Edition)
A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews