Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Disappoint
Having played Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt, I was really looking forward to this, and wasn't disappointed. The match three levels are great, easing you in difficulty-wise, and whilst I didn't take much notice of the minigames and storyline in between, they offer a good diversion from the jewel matching. Graphics are up to their usual high standard, and if you are...
Published on 16 April 2012 by S. Reynolds

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Changed format makes it too difficult
I bought C of P as the next in the sequence after Rome and Egypt as it seemed ideal - more of the same. What I didn't know is that the developers in their wisdom have chosen to remove the ability to accumulate power ups on levels you don't successfully complete. In the earlier games you could accumulate all the power ups needed to get a level done, even if it was really...
Published on 31 July 2012 by Charles G.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Disappoint, 16 April 2012
By 
S. Reynolds (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Having played Cradle of Rome and Cradle of Egypt, I was really looking forward to this, and wasn't disappointed. The match three levels are great, easing you in difficulty-wise, and whilst I didn't take much notice of the minigames and storyline in between, they offer a good diversion from the jewel matching. Graphics are up to their usual high standard, and if you are a fan of match-three games, I would highly recommend this one to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improvement made, 7 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Cradle Of Rome (Nintendo DS)and Cradle Of Egypt (Nintendo DS)were the first two I bought, and I enjoyed them so much it encouraged me to try this game - although I was concerned that it would be identical to the first two.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this game is sufficiently different to be interesting and similar enough that it fits with the whole concept. The price was fair and the item arrived within the given time in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Changed format makes it too difficult, 31 July 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought C of P as the next in the sequence after Rome and Egypt as it seemed ideal - more of the same. What I didn't know is that the developers in their wisdom have chosen to remove the ability to accumulate power ups on levels you don't successfully complete. In the earlier games you could accumulate all the power ups needed to get a level done, even if it was really difficult. With this one each time you end a level without completing it any power up built up during the level resets itself. Hence I have got to level 45 and can progress no further, others in the family have tried, but it seems virtually impossible to progress beyond this point without having some sort of power up to give you a head start. This makes the game unplayable as far as I'm concerned, so in spite of any nice touches seen in the game I can't recommend it on this basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best, 1 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i love this game so much that i cant put it down i take it everywhere i go .it is a very addictive game and when i finish the levels i will go back to the beginning and start over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars most enjoyable, 22 Jun. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
One of the best games I have bought,graphics are good,and you get two games for the price of one,I now have all the cradle games and never tire of playing them,now awaiting for the next one ( I'm hoping there will be one )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!!!, 7 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I am a huge fan of 3 in a row games and this one is about the best I've tried. It's totally addictive and I find I'm playing it for hours at a time without even realising it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars games, 18 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
game good fun. some stages took long time to achieve but some were very easy. did not take very long to finish but could repeat in different eras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 24 Mar. 2012
By 
Mrs J Cannell (West Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
If you like the cradle of Rome games then you will love this game. It is similar the graphics are really good and a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game, 4 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This year bought about 4 games so far and this has been good ok the others have been rubbish all 3 in a row type games so if you were after a3 in a row game with mini game thrown in you would not be to disapointed by it .The story which i hardly ever read was short and sweet so read it in seconds graphics ok the sound i cant comment on as i always play with the sound of.So if you like the cradle of rome games ect go and buy you will be glad you did im sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 22 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I THINK THIS GAME IS BRILL.I PLAY IT EVERY DAY,AND AM REALY HOOKED ON IT.
TOLD MY FRIEND AND SISTER-IN-LAW ABOUT IT AS LIKE ME HAVE THE OTHER CRADLE GAMES.
HOPE THERE WILL BE SOME MORE NEW ONES COMING OUT SOON.WOULD TELL ANYONE TO BUY THIS
IF THEY LIKE CRADLE GAMES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS)
Cradle Of Persia (Nintendo DS) by Rising Star Games (Nintendo DS)
£9.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews