Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make it up to 10 seasons
I 've watched the beginning of Blood and Chrome yesterday on Youtube.MINDBLOWING!!
You got me begging, please continiue it.Bring it on TV ! Don 't let it die in the shadow of the internet.
I will definetly buy it and so should every BSG Fan.They can make money with it so there might be a chance to
become the proper TV Series that it was planned to be...
Published 17 months ago by DerMicha

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where has this love come from?
I'm a massive fan of the new BSG series and this just lacks the charm and likeable characters that one had. I don't hate the show/film at all, I just found it to be immensely mediocre with nothing exciting me like I thought it would, I found it ridiculous that they wasted such an opportunity, Commander Adama, the most important character in the show, is made to look like...
Published 5 months ago by Jacob


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make it up to 10 seasons, 17 Nov 2012
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I 've watched the beginning of Blood and Chrome yesterday on Youtube.MINDBLOWING!!
You got me begging, please continiue it.Bring it on TV ! Don 't let it die in the shadow of the internet.
I will definetly buy it and so should every BSG Fan.They can make money with it so there might be a chance to
become the proper TV Series that it was planned to be.
After loosing Caprica, please keep it alive.
The producers had the chance to make the biggest SF Series trilogie in history ever,but they didn 't take it.
What a pity !

I hope you understand my english,I am from Germany
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome. Gripping. Fantastic., 9 Nov 2012
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It is a crying desperate shame that SyFy decided to pull the plug on BSG-Blood and Chrome as a series after having made, but not yet broadcast, the pilot. On the evidence of watching the first 12 minute extract as a webisode on YouTube (in full HD), they appear to have made a gargantuan mistake. For something that is almost exclusively SFX and CGI driven, the attention to detail and the compositing is absolutely brilliant. But far beyond the amazing special effects, the opening to this prequel story of William Adama's initiation into the first Cylon War is gripping from the start. I cannot understand why SyFy got cold feet: even on just 12 minutes alone, the production is everything that fans of the re-imagined Battlestar Galactica were looking for, and then some. Not that Caprica was bad, but this is awesome. This deserves to be in every BSG aficionado's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly The Best Of All, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Seven Ragged Tigers (Sheffield,England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was never a die hard fan of the Galactica reboot,and I wasnt overly impressed with Caprica,I only mention this so you dont think Im just another fan boy kicking off.But if Blood And Chrome has indeed been cancelled,and Ive no cause to doubt the other reviewers,then it is indeed a tragedy.Ive just finished watching the pilot movie,and it is very good.Im not giving away any spoilers,but it follows the young William Adama as he arrives on the Galactica,instantly volunteering for duty,he finds himself on a classified mission deep into cylon territory,if you want to know more,then your going to have to watch the pilot.Its fast paced and action packed from start to finish,with an engrossing storyline,that had me hooked within ten minutes.Yes the budget could have been bigger,but not the potential.As the credits rolled you could see just how far this series could have gone,and what it could have become.

Ive never been a fan of the SyFy channel,their habit of killing off series after series is beyond a joke,but to cancel one before the pilot has even been properly aired,just proves that their heart just isnt in it.I hope the reviewer who said that if it does well enough on DVD/Blu-ray,it may yet survive,is right,because if it isnt picked up,I think we may have lost,what could have turned out to be,a truly great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A franchise worth hanging on to., 8 Dec 2012
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Having watched the finale of 'Blood and Chrome' on You Tube today I can now confidently say that this incredible pilot definitely lives up to the legend that was its predecessor. What made the 'Battlestar' genre shine in the re-imagined series of 2004 is that not only is it an amazing sci-fi series but it's also really good television in general, I defy anyone (be you sci-fi nerds or sports fanatics) to watch an episode of Battlestar and not be entertained. This phenomenon definitely remains strong with 'Blood and Chrome' (as proven by several You Tube comments from newcomers to the franchise). It's this kind of inspiration that makes the Battlestar Galactica franchise worth hanging on to, and while the budget was indeed small for 'Blood and Chrome', what they accomplished with that budget only left me wandering what this could have become with the support of an entire channel.

The budget aside however, this pilot still managed to tick all the boxes that count: The acting was engaging and believable, the writing was flawless (typical of BSG) the music was...well Bear McCreary, 'nuff said...and the action sequences were just frakin' awesome. So watch this on You Tube to see for yourselves and if 'Blood and Chrome' gets your seal of approval then I highly recommend buying as many copies as possible as Sy-Fy's ultimate decision on whether or not to make this into a fully fledged series will depend how well this sells. (True story) SO buy the crap out of it, and hopefully Sy-Fy will see the error of their ways and revive the Golden Age of Science Fiction that was: Battlestar Galactica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please make this into a series, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Gibbon (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So, a load of web episodes thrown together to make a story...or not. There is substance to this with some good acting, great effects, albeit on the cheap in places, but let's not forget not a huge amount was spent on this. It's a Greek tragedy this was cancelled as it's what most of the fans were screaming for, good story, plenty of in space fighting, well put together. Miss it at your peril.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great prequel, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
If you liked BSG tv series then this was definitely the prequel it should have had! After the shocking mediocre plan and caprica I wasn't expecting much but this was more akin to the BSG series we all loved so much, it's just a shame they did not continue with this. It follows a young Adama fresh out of the academy going on his first mission against the cylons, definitely worth watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
i did like this alot but it's a shame they only did the pilot episode it would've been good as a series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good addition to the Battlestar Universe, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
A little slow to get going, but by the end I was wishing they had made a full season! Recommended for all BSG fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where has this love come from?, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I'm a massive fan of the new BSG series and this just lacks the charm and likeable characters that one had. I don't hate the show/film at all, I just found it to be immensely mediocre with nothing exciting me like I thought it would, I found it ridiculous that they wasted such an opportunity, Commander Adama, the most important character in the show, is made to look like Anakin Skywalker from episodes 2 and 3. I don't even want to get into the twist ending, its just bad. I would recommend this for BSG fans only, if you haven't seen the new series, go and watch the miniseries to see whether you will be interested in the rest of that, do not jump on with this confusing mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Although not as cerebral as the battlestar galactica series this really justifies a purchase, filmed almost entirely on green screen the effects are excellent 99% of the time, it's pretty much non stop action for the duration and although pretty basic has a plot that keeps you watching... Hopefully this is a precursor to an ongoing series...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa11f5aec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews