Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing series!
After the death of Matt Devlin in the previous series I believed that this series may go down-hill but I was so very wrong... because this series went simply from strength to strength. The cast, now including new DI Sam Casey (played by Paul Nicholls) the team of police officers, detectives and barristers must try and not only crack down criminals but also make sure they...
Published on 11 Feb 2012 by B. Russell

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gone down hill
It is my strong belife that this series has gone down hill since the resignation of James Steele and the death of matt devlin. I also think that the story lines are more complicated to follow.
Published on 19 Mar 2012 by TOM08


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing series!, 11 Feb 2012
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
After the death of Matt Devlin in the previous series I believed that this series may go down-hill but I was so very wrong... because this series went simply from strength to strength. The cast, now including new DI Sam Casey (played by Paul Nicholls) the team of police officers, detectives and barristers must try and not only crack down criminals but also make sure they go down and get punished for their crimes.

The reason why this drama works so well is because it shows a clear and different comparison between the ways the police and the barristers work together and on their own. It's great to follow the story and cases of crimes through (because in most police and crime drama's you see the hunt to catch the criminal OR the effort to put them away in a courtroom)... but this drama works so hard and manages to provide you with both very well. I find it so interesting to follow these crimes all the way through the law process and I really do applaud this show for that.

The acting talents and performances by all of the actors and actresses in this drama are top quality. The very talented team; including the acting talents of Freema Agyeman(known for her work also on Doctor Who), Bradley Walsh, Peter Davison and Dominic Rowan this drama offers you not only great initiative, drive and storylines but also provides realistic actors that makes this show believable and simply extrodinary.

My favourite episode of the whole series must be 'Dawn Till Dusk' where the team has to try and crack 3 cases in one very long day. The cases include one of police intimidation, one of murder and one of family dispute... but when the arrest the wrong man and accuse him of murder the team start to realise that maybe theyv'e bitten off more than they can chew. This series is an absolute gem and it just keeps going from strength to strength. An excellent series and a reccomended buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absorbing as Always, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Brett H "pentangle" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
The last series of Law and Order UK featured the first major personnel changes since the show started in 2009 with Dominic Rowan and Peter Davison joining the prosecution side. Now these two have settled in we have a further significant change, this time on the police team. Following Matt Devlin, played by Jamie Bamber's departure, somewhat traumatically at the end of Series 5, Sam Casey, played by Paul Nicholls is the new Junior Detective Sergeant.

We have seven shows this time round to go with the 32 previous episodes. These continue to be sourced from the long running US series, which are screened for stories which will translate well to a UK setting. The US source shows for Series 6 were variously originally screened between 1995 and 2009. Whilst I did remember one or two of them from their originals I cannot say it spoiled my enjoyment. However, why they need to continue to be sourced in this manner is not clear to me as I do not see the problem in producing some UK scripts which can be tailored for this market.

The format of the series is as previously. There is a crime which is investigated by the police side, who identify and charge the alleged perpetrator. Then we go over to the prosecution side whose job it is to try to obtain a conviction. Unusually the last episode in Series 5 carried on into the first of Series 6 so we have our first two part story. It is not at present clear whether a Series 7 and 8 is planned (13 episodes at a time are commissioned). However, as this has quickly developed into something of a mainstay in our TV scheduling I would think and hope that it is very likely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah, the sixth series of Law and Order UK. Isn't it great to see Bradley Walsh and the team back, folks?, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I feel that the sixth series of Law and Order UK is excellent because like the previous series the change of characters has not been too hard and it's a different experience for example series one.

I mean, this is good quality entertainment because it's for people who enjoy a "whodunnit" followed by the courtroom dramas attempting to prosecute the offenders.

Also, I give the positive credit to the actor Bradley Walsh because he is a fantastic actor and he delivers his character of Detective Sergeant Ronnie Brooks very well.

Joining him in this series are Detective Sergeant Sam Casey who replaces former Junior Detective Sergeant Matt Devlin from previous series and the actress of Harriet Walter is very good as the character of Detective Inspector Natalie Chandler.
They all work in the Metropolitan Police force in London.

Now then, it's Alesha's final appearance in this series because you get to see her in episode seven ''Fault Lines''.
Apart from her, we introduce and to see two new characters.

They are both called Crown Prosecutor Jacob Thorne and the newly assigned Director of London Crown Prosecution Service Henry Sharpe. I can tell you that he permanently replaces Bill Paterson's character of George Castle.

In summary, I like the DVD product of Law and Order UK series six.

So, I decided to order the product today because I like to add it to my collection at home.

I feel that this series can go along with series four and it's why I did paid the full amount of £13.30. Are we all clear folks?

Thank you Amazon.co.uk for your reliable service and for all of your hard work.

Five stars all round!!! Bye for now! By Richard Hill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series yet., 16 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I think series 6 is the best series yet without a doubt. Survivor's Guilt, the opening episode, is absolutely stunning. The writing is exceptional and the new additions in the shape of Paul Nicholls, Peter Davidson and Dominic Rowan are just brilliant. The stories are far more complex, challenging and exciting than previous series, the best episodes being Survivor'S Guilt, Haunted, Line Up and Fault Lines without a doubt. Hope there will be a series 7 as this show just goes from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
it's so much better than it's US counterpart. The stories are believeable and the acting is excellent. I can't wait for the next series if there is one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a great fan of Law and Order UK- great scripts and brilliant acting.
L.J.Maidment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
B. Giugliano "lucariello" (manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 May 2014
By 
Da Parsons "Jedknows" (West Country Boy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoy this and even the change of characters has not been too hard. The stories are well written and well portrayed and importantly believable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Law and Order UK, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Love Toby Stephens and again he does not disappoint! Would recommend this dvd to anyone who is a fan of his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one for the collection, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all the series so far,will get the rest when i cane,one for the family to collect.Thank you susanannmary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD]
Law & Order UK: Series 6 [DVD] by Bradley Walsh (DVD - 2012)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews