Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Once
great songs... great musical... we really enjoyed the show and have recommended the show and the CD to all our friends
Published 15 months ago by George H Fyffe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music.
Bought this after seeing the stage show in London, and although the music is good it is obviously different singers. Some of the songs are extremely short too, about a minute in some cases, so not sure if this was the case in the stage show in London.
Published 9 months ago by GMC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy to own this, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Saw this in London and bought the album the very next day, obviously this sounds different with the broadway cast but it's still brillint and the songs are amazing and heartfelt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 10 Aug 2013
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
really good. loved the show and listening to cd brings back very happy memories. prefer it live, but not bad second best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great music., 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing the stage show in London, and although the music is good it is obviously different singers. Some of the songs are extremely short too, about a minute in some cases, so not sure if this was the case in the stage show in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ONCE REPEATED, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Wowing them with loads of Tony's last year, the stage show adds to the film and its soundtrack with a bit more of the Irish and the eastern European in the music. The same haunting melodies and simple acoustics of the original but more than just a repeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every track could be a single!, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The show was brilliant... and so is this sound track. Enjoyed even by pals who haven't seen the show. Almost every track could make it as a single. A musical for non Musical Theatre people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars once, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this because I saw the musical in London its really brilliant and loved the mp3 download like to play it on journeys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having seen the show I would have loved a recording of the West End show - so this was the next best thing! The music, energy, joy and pathos comes through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once - a new broadway musical, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
Once has had great reviews on both Broadway and the West End.

It's not my sort or musical. I've only listened once and don't think I will go see the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great reminder of the show, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once: A New Musical (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this CD. I Just wish I could have got hold of one of the London cast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb26d3e64)

This product

Once: A New Musical
Once: A New Musical by Glen Hansard (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews