Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cam
I recently got this cam, I have a Nikon Coolpix S210 & Pentax K10d (SLR) already but the SLR is to bulky to carry around and the Coolpix, well, I wanted the extra zoom (hence SLR) and the WB150f solved that and the WiFi function is the icing on the cake, I've been able to email pictures to friends, upload them to facebook, have them backup to the laptop and it's fast too...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by S'only Me

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Awful
I bought this as a travel camera with a decent zoom, but have found it pretty poor.

Firstly the good points:

Quite compact, good looking, solid construction. Manual mode actually seems ok to me - good if you like messing around.

Next the bad:

Very clunky interface. Almost has the feel of a prototype.
Wifi is there, but...
Published 9 months ago by G. J. Nichol


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cam, 11 Aug 2012
By 
S'only Me (nowhere interesting) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
I recently got this cam, I have a Nikon Coolpix S210 & Pentax K10d (SLR) already but the SLR is to bulky to carry around and the Coolpix, well, I wanted the extra zoom (hence SLR) and the WB150f solved that and the WiFi function is the icing on the cake, I've been able to email pictures to friends, upload them to facebook, have them backup to the laptop and it's fast too so a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera!, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
I love the fact that I can send photos directly from the camera back home when on holiday. For someone who's not great at technology this camera is easy to use and produces great quality photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera but a couple of design flaws, 8 Mar 2013
By 
James Walls (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Bought at the airport because I had forgotten my "old reliable" I was torn between a Canon which I love the brand and price and this Samsung because of the features. I wanted panorama and I wanted (I decided quickly) wifi and Facebook upload

I took the risk and got this one and if I'm honest I'm 90% happy with my choice.
It sets up very easily from the box and with a 16gb card (brought separately) I could take over 4000 photos at the highest quality. More than enough but even if this wasn't you can easily reduce the setting slightly and take even more

The first thing I noticed was the auto function is called "smart" and this is the main point and click setting - this isn't always the best. The camera is very good but it shouldn't be allowed to decide what you want to do before you do.
A couple of times taking a photo of my other half in a cafe it kept changing to macro which wasn't applicable. Outside it would change to dawn setting because the light was bright. Is didn't happen all the time but when it did it would be quite annoying to not be able to change the easily.

Low light is an issue - and this is perhaps my biggest gripe with it. I was warned when buying it that it doesn't have the best iso on the market but I figured I wasn't be using it at night without a tripod anyway. However I did want to use it indoors!
The spice market in Istanbul is full of colour - it is indoors but quite bright but the camera didn't want to take photos and the flash symbol kept going red to tell me it wasn't happy. Not happy? We were in a well lit market the flash shouldn't even be a feature! If you use the flash you have to give yourself a few more seconds to let it focus and adapt and then it is so bright it looked terrible
What you need to do is turn the flash off and use it normally and the shots come out really well but should you really need to be doing this in a relatively well lit environment?

The scene settings are what you normally find, sunset, beach, night etc and the night shot worked very well as long as you have a steady surface or a tripod

The gimmicky functions are ok, but perhaps not worth buying the camera for as most are available on basic photo editing software - Fish eye, old film, retro etc
The magic frames are preloaded images such as a moon, a tv and a newspaper and the image you take is put into the image on screen. Cute, but once used you probably won't do again.

Panorama function works well, you hold the button and move the camera as indicated and you get a nice picture. You can't zoom in on this function though which is a bit annoying but it still worked well

Wifi and Facebook:

These work quite well, however this is where the main glitches are. The LCD is not touchscreen, and you need to enter in email addresses and passwords etc, the screen turns into a keyboard similar to the original kindle and you need to navigate the keyboard with the directional cursor which can be time consuming. There is also nowhere to store frequently used email addresses so you have to enter them in each time.
It has remembered my Facebook log in details which was good, and it seems to remember my home wifi which is the most frequently used so it has redeemed itself a fair bit
Facebook upload worked absolutely fine and that was a main reason I bought it

There is an upload to cloud service but this is only "know how" and Window's "sky drive" no apple cloud or Dropbox function (as yet)

There are two apps you can use with your smartphone / tablet - mobile viewfinder so you see the image on your handheld device and press the shutter button remotely and MobileLink which was an easy and relatively fast way to store photos on your device. Used both of these via iPad and they worked fine

All in all I'm pleased with this camera as it has done a lot I wanted it to, but it isn't perfect. The low light conditions continue to annoy me although this can be changed by turning the flash off and / or changing the scene function

And the manual keyboard is really time consuming as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 Feb 2013
By 
S. Bletcher (Bournemouth, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
A really nice camera with high specs for the price. Does everything I require. Simple instructions & easy controls & looks good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Love this camera. Really easy to use. Well worth the money. Too many features to list. Takes great pictures.This is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and easy to use, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Easy to use. Instructions simple and clear, like all the different settings
The battery chargers very quickly. and is compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
I bought this camera for somone who is frightened of technology, it produces beautiful results with no effort., they are very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect travel companion!, 16 April 2013
By 
S. Gillingham "Lauren" (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
I bought this travel for a world trip, and it has been fantastic! The wifi upload works so well with my ipad, and iv been able to show family and friends what we have been up to. The smart mode is great and I love panorama, good quality pictures, best buy for my trip. Definitely recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Camera, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
Loads of features. You need the manual to start with but once it is set up it is a great camera. Just remember to order an SD card and the internal memory is very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great camera, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung WB150F Compact Digital Camera - White (14.1MP, 18x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD WIFI Version (Electronics)
This is a great wee camara in this range, got some lovely wacky features. I have a bigger camera but this is ideal for slipping into your bag on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews