Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2012
This 2-disc set it is a real gem: an expanded update to the "World of / Singles Collection." It includes rarer songs like the slow stunner PARADOX, bouncy JUST ANOTHER BROKEN HEART, BACK IN THE CITY (for which she made a video), HUNGRY EYES ("Dark sunglasses and a cheap disguise!"), and (wait for it) the ICE OUT IN THE RAIN REMIX, a cool dancier version than the original album track. Sound quality is great! As the other reviewer states, no MCA (post "Lover in Me") tracks unfortunately.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
First, I got this album so that I can complete my favorite music artists' collection, the ones that reminds me of my puberty, teenage and youth days. I was so pleased to hear all that beautiful songs together, even one that I did not remember having listened to it: "One Man Woman" which, I remember having jokingly entitled "Wonder Woman" by myself, because that's what I seemed to hear on the radio those days, (I'm a spanish native speaker from Peru). I even hear that some B-sides are included in this album

To have all these songs in one album is a must for every person, that, like me, are on their 40's.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
A comprehensive collection of Sheena's releases with EMI records. Contains all of the biggest hits such as 9 to 5, Modern Girl and also her James Bond song, For your eyes only. Also includes lesser known album tracks including her version of Wind beneath my wings (the best version ever!! )

It doesn't include her releases after she left EMI ie Lover in me etc, so not a complete collection. Only 4 stars as there's nothing new on the album, so any diehard fans will already have all these tracks.

All in all, a great value collection, which shows why Sheena was one of the major stars of the early eighties.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
A good collection of Sheena songs.... It contains all of her best songs from the 80's..... For your eyes only, Telephone, 9 To 5, Modern Girl, Strut, Sugar Wall & many more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Whatever happened to Sheena Easton? This is a great CD! Lovely singing along to all her old classics brings back memories, especially 9-5 a song I sang at a Karaoke night back in the eighties. I would recommend to Sheena fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
I want to say that Sheena Easton is a fabulous singer with a great range of a voice in everything she sings. Thanks for a great collection of songs!!!!! respectfully Paul J
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
a great update on the previous gold cd now including album tracks and rare b sides.
pointless card slipcase which is difficult to remove, mine was torn off!
although this should really have been a complete hits collection.
a comprehensive box set including the remixes and a new dvd of sheena's videos.
Sheena Easton
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
have been after this collection for a while, it is very good and at a very good price. with very quick delivery as well, would advise this sheena easton collection is the real deal.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
actually only 2 of the songs were the real hits the others pale in comparison but still good big band sound
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Very good easy listening music as Sheena is an excellent singer - thoroughly enjoy playing this CD
Arrived on time good quality CD and bargain price
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)