Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars93
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£11.35
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2012
Its probably very unlikely that you will have opted to read this book first but if you have then I strongly recomment you go to the beginning. That said I love how the adventure startes a few pages into the book. If I ever saw Eddie Chase coming towards me I would run in the other direction.
I loved this book. Normally with this type of book by the time you get the book 8 it all gets a bit repetitive and boring - a bit repetitive maybe but I still enjoyed every sentance and boring - never.
So come on Holywood, when's the movie going to be made :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
As Cult of Osiris
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This book is the continuation from Empire of Gold and also the finale of the Atlantis saga. It sees Eddie and Nina finally put paid to the Groups plans and also settles a number of personal scores. These two seem to have a homing device for danger and bad guys but that said i really enjoy the stories and also the characters you just can't beat Eddie's humour and resilience and Nina's passion and belief. Bring on the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Not yet read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
This is a GREAT book, bringing together the previous adventures of Eddie and Nina Chase to an explosive finish. All the previous books lead to this one so you must read the others first. But remember the best is always saved till for last. Thank you Mr McDermott. When is the next one out ?????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Great Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£6.30

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)