Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch
when i was looking at this product, i was very curious to know if my iPhone 5s would fit in the pocket at the back. Nobody had said if their music player fit in this pocket and from the pictures, the zip implies the pocket is small. when i got the shorts, the first thing i did was (with the case on) put the phone into the pocket. the pocket opens up a bit, with the zip...
Published 12 months ago by L. Potter

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not even a little baggy,
I'm 5'10" - 74kg with slightly bulky legs. The size medium shorts fall about halfway down my thigh and fit well around the waist. They definitely are not baggy, but not tight either. There's a decent sized zip pocket in the back and no front pockets.

The only problem with these shorts is that they come with sewn in underwear, very very tight and...
Published 19 months ago by JD


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not even a little baggy,, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm 5'10" - 74kg with slightly bulky legs. The size medium shorts fall about halfway down my thigh and fit well around the waist. They definitely are not baggy, but not tight either. There's a decent sized zip pocket in the back and no front pockets.

The only problem with these shorts is that they come with sewn in underwear, very very tight and uncomfortable underwear that chaffs parts that should never be chaffed. And these underwear are relentless, just completely terrorizing my nether regions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 29 Mar. 2014
By 
L. Potter "PC Geek" (England, East Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
when i was looking at this product, i was very curious to know if my iPhone 5s would fit in the pocket at the back. Nobody had said if their music player fit in this pocket and from the pictures, the zip implies the pocket is small. when i got the shorts, the first thing i did was (with the case on) put the phone into the pocket. the pocket opens up a bit, with the zip just being a bit shorter then the pocket itself. my headphones also managed to be plugged in and the phone in the pocket too! a lot of space.

now that i've answered my own question, these shorts are very good. very comfy, i haven't had an issue with the inner lining yet. and you can tighten up the shorts. definitely worth the money if you go running!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baggy Running Shorts, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Baggy Trail Running Short (Misc.)
Actually they are not that baggy, but are a really nice fitting and comfortable set of shorts. I run and play squash in them and they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not that baggy, but great nonetheless, 10 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Baggy Trail Running Short (Misc.)
These are a pair of no-nonsense running shorts: they're cheap, they fit well, they have a wee tailbone pocket for keys etc, and they don't chafe. The only way they'd be better at this price is if they didn't have any logo at all, but I can live with the small one on the side. The only other thing is that they aren't exactly baggy, unless the description is relative to the resurgence of 70s style hot-pant running shorts I've seen lately. They're about as baggy as football shorts, to give an indication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Running Shorts, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shorts are excellent. The fabric is really lightweight so running in the rain is no problem at all. Have worn them lots of times now and there is no sign of wear. I will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good pair of shorts for running, 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Russell G. Pottinger (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Run Men's Baggy Trail Running Short (Misc.)
Good length of shorts. They have a zip pocket in the back of them for keeping your keys and they have a thin cloth liner to them. They also have an elasticated waistband with cord and toggle adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found these were perfect for the price. Good quality fabric with a nice inset short - comes recommended for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Becoming a fan of this brand, 2 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my second Time to Run product purchased, very comfortable and the material is very nice. Great value and don't see the point in spending more money on a more recognised brand as I'm using this for actual training and not poseing :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shorts Long on Positives, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
R. W. Black "BlueRememberedHills" (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I echo the comments of other reviewers - a comfortable (but not really "baggy") short that is comfortable enough for me to have bought a second pair. I'm a runner and welcome the slightly longer leg on the shorts because it negates the...ahem... mission creep effect of shorter shorts! The zipped pocket is in the midline at the back and for me, this is the perfect place because the jiggling around of contents (an MP3 player and my keys) is kept to a minimum. They wash well and dry quickly. I'm very happy with my purchase.

One small word of caution - the sizing is OK but not generous so, if you're unsure, go for the next size up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love them...even purchased a second pair. I like that fact that they are baggy and that they have a pocket to easily store a mobile phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews