Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars30
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2015
It is not a bad product and my daughter really enjoyed crafting rings. It is not great either. The reason for that is the rings do not last very long as most parts are made of cardboard. Yes cardboard. as soon as she washed her hands with one of the rings on it fell apart. The parts do not look half as good as on pictures. They are not as bright and sparkly. I suppose you get what you pay for. last thing I would like to mention is that the metal rings have rather large square bases to which you attach the decorations. The rectangle itself has sharp edges that may harm someone. This part should be circular.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Whoever produced this is making a LOT of money. When I opened the box I was amazed at how much was in the box. Basically f-all. Cheap metal rings, cardboard flowers, a few little gems and a piece of foam to display them all in.

Granted, I haven't given it to my friend's 6 year old yet. Granted, she'll probably love it, but this is probably worth £3 MAX.

You'd get more value for your money getting the headband making kit, in terms of 'impressiveness', but I suppose it's up to the child on whether they'd prefer to make custom rings or headbands. Just a shame it's not cheaper.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this as a birthday gift for my 8 year old great-niece and she is absolutely delighted with it. Her Mum says it is very good quality and has been a very successful gift!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Bought it for my granddaughter instead if a chocolate Easter egg ! She loved it and spent Easter making the rings, she is 6 years old and found it quite easy and lots of fun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
My daughter cut herself on a sharp edge. These have a number of sharp edges warning but my 7 year old did love them and would not let me bin them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Bought this as a gift for an 8 year old, her mum reported back that it went down a treat & kept her quiet for quite some time. I was even presented with my own ring when I next saw her.....which I was allowed to wear for 10 minutes then had to return as it spoilt the look of the ring holder with one missing, lol ! Good value for money for a young girls prezzie :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Daughter and her friends loved them. Bought them as something to do at a party
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
I bought this for my 6.5 year old daughter. She liked it very much. All rings were created within first hours the box was opened :) Now she is wearing each of her self-made rings with proud she did it.Thinking to buy something with similar idea next time also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Bought this and the headband maker for my niece for her 8th birthday, she loved both products, kept her busy in the summer holidays! Presentation and quality of the products is to a high standard, they don't look "cheap"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Bought these as presents for girls aged 7. They thought they were okay. I think the rings lacked a little bit of dazzle for the girls who like the dazzly stuff from the Disney store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)