Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. So easy.
Just plugged it into the telescope and it worked straight away no hassle sky q is just marvellous so much easier to align the scope. I normally have techie nightmares but, This is brilliant.
Published 7 months ago by david weir

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Wifi sometimes!
Only had this a few days but already getting very frustrated with it. The direct connect wifi doesn't always appear in my iPhone / ipad stations list, I have to switch it on & off a few times before it appears / can connect. Not succeed yet in getting it to work with my home wifi network. The instructions are not very clear & even when I think I have completed the set up...
Published 7 months ago by Ian Newell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. So easy., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
Just plugged it into the telescope and it worked straight away no hassle sky q is just marvellous so much easier to align the scope. I normally have techie nightmares but, This is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Do With Hubby's Christmas Present, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
This was a part of my husband's Christmas Present which he loves and has fitted this and it works! Does what it says on the box as they say!

This item was packaged well and it arrived in plenty of time:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
Great piece of kit but pricey. Wonderful to see people really wowed when I am controlling my Celestron Nexstar 5SE from my iPhone using an app with suitable red-on-back text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter, the best purchase I have ever made., 28 Jan 2013
By 
Rogen63 (Cumbria, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
Before I got the adaptor, I fould aligning my Celestron 140L Telescope, difficult using the manual keypad. However when I bought the SkyQ Link Wi-Fi, everything changed. Aligning the telescope only took a few minutes. After that I would leave the telescope outside facing west and with my iPad was able instruct the telescope to a star or planet, in the warmth of my home with the telescope slewed to where I wanted it to go in the comfort and warnth of my own home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Wifi sometimes!, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
Only had this a few days but already getting very frustrated with it. The direct connect wifi doesn't always appear in my iPhone / ipad stations list, I have to switch it on & off a few times before it appears / can connect. Not succeed yet in getting it to work with my home wifi network. The instructions are not very clear & even when I think I have completed the set up correctly the settings won't save so I have to enter them again! I expected much better from Celestron & the money it cost - very disappointed :(
,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with Advanced VX mount, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
I bought this to use with my Celestron Advanced VX mount but it simply doesn't work. This is a known problem and has been ongoing for months with no sign of a solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Clewis "clewis" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
it is ideal for my celestron telescope . it gives the time and position for the goto scope. i love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We'll worth the money, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Celestron SkyQ Link Wi-Fi Adapter for Telescope (Electronics)
Finally got it working with the app, but did cause me sleepless nights originally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews