Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin Bridges Delivers Again
Filmed at Glasgow's SECC on Saturday 6th October, this was Bridges at his best again. His material was slightly different this time around, touching on religion, politics and football; three topics you would typically avoid on a night out in this fair city. His surprise guest at the close of the show brought the house down, but I'll not tell you who that was, you'll need...
Published 18 months ago by Stuart G.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not that impressed
Love Kevin Bridges and he "down to earth" humour but was a bit disappointed with this DVD as I found it a bit predictable.
Published 13 months ago by I. Glover


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kevin Bridges Delivers Again, 23 Oct 2012
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
Filmed at Glasgow's SECC on Saturday 6th October, this was Bridges at his best again. His material was slightly different this time around, touching on religion, politics and football; three topics you would typically avoid on a night out in this fair city. His surprise guest at the close of the show brought the house down, but I'll not tell you who that was, you'll need to buy the DVD to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
Got this for my son..loved it, was a Xmas present and its a joys to hear his laughter from his bedroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kev on home turf, 7 Nov 2012
By 
A Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
Back home to Glasgow, recorded during one of his 8 consecutive sold-out nights at the SECC , Kevin really is naturally funny guy, without the need for rude jokes or any stage props. You never tire of his jokes and on stage he has confidence and a professional deliverance .

You will observe how he effortlessly connects well with his audience . I first seen him a smaller venue in Glasgow, The Tron Theatre before he appeared on tv and became an overnight success, he is famous now, but he really isn't big headed for all his fame. In this (his 2nd stand up DVD), the jokes come thick and fast, so if you were unable to get to any of his shows during his tour, his DVD will go down a treat . As humour goes he is unique and quite brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a laff a minite, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
has to be the best yet a funny man new to comedy and a real treat worth watching a real must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class comedien, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
Laughed from start to finish He is the new billy Connelly without a doubt a Scottish legend in the making
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my boyfriend and I am forever watching it. It is outrageous. I would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
This guy has everything going for him: his Scottish accent, the boy-next-door look, great material and perfect delivery. This is a comedian you've got to love, no question about it. If you loved him at Live At The Apollo, you will definately not be disappointed by this feature!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for an "exile", 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son who has moved to the USA, to Washington State. We have family in Glasgow, he lived there a while and went to Uni in Glasgow. He really enjoyed it, although his American friends needed interpretation and cultural explanations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST BUY IT, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
I went to this show , had a great night .Buy the DVD , the next best thing to being at the gig . Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 1 Mar 2014
By 
H. D. Morton-abbott (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as an Christmas gift for my husband, who loves Kevin and this DVD too. My husband is very happy with his gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3ee10f0)

This product

Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD]
Kevin Bridges - The Story Continues... [DVD] by Kevin Bridges (DVD - 2012)
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews