Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
great product just as described
Published 22 days ago by Toddster

versus
14 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I HAVE to be honest here...this is PAINFULLY average.
After enjoying so many of the Top Gear team's classic Great Adventures all over the world...I wondered how long they could keep up the momentum before the enjoyment finally fizzled out. With the release of Boxset number 5, it seems now that it finally has. It pains me to say that, but I can't deny it here. This is definitely the weakest release in the Great Adventures...
Published on 3 Jun 2012 by R. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
i love the top gear special adventures. my favourite is the america trip , but this is good although in another way , worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUNNY!, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
not the best adventures but how they get away with all they do, just make me laugh, but on flip side how cleaverly thought out to do these adventures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the top., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
As always with Top Gear DVDs there are a few extras that don't make it into the final programme that is shown on television. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 DVD, 15 July 2012
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May return for a fifth installment of their worldwide adventures. This time they're off to India to promote Britain, despite the Prime Minister himself telling them to stay away from India, and also Italy, where they meet the Stig's Italian cousin.

Overall, this DVD is the one to buy. If you don't already own it, then buy it now. You won't regret it. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top gear is so good i love it even know am not a car owner i give it 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As a fan, you need this ;-), 24 Jun 2012
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
All of us know top gear and the challenges are just perfectly entertaining, amusing and hilarious! I don't have to say more about this! The only thing what's not so good is that the clips are cut maybe too early so you think you miss the real ending! Besides that: It makes extremly addictive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The boys are back upsetting the locals, 28 May 2012
By 
Dr. Michael J. Atkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The India special caused all sorts of international comments. I have been to many parts of India and the portrayal of India in this programme is not inaccurate (sorry!).

Take off your politically correct hat and have a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
These dvd's are well worth the cost as you have hours of pure entertainment watching them time and time again would recommend to anyone who wants a laugh!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad., 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A Bit disappointed with this one as there isn't much TV on it. There is the Indian special which lasts 83 mins which isn't bad. Then there's the Supercars across Italy which lasts 42 mins. I believe they could of waited out for another adventure possibly the African special which is a seperate DVD released now. So overall it lasts 170 mins including extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD]
Top Gear - The Great Adventures 5 [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2012)
10.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews