Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


122 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.
The item is amazing for those who have a 7'' tablet, give or take a inch.
It works as a cover, the quality is acceptable, and the tablet fits easily with the aid of a "clip" of sorts that renders it stable, inmobile.
I am very pleased with the item, and I do recommend it. It's reasonably priced and looks very professional.
Comes with the cable to connect...
Published on 13 Sept. 2012 by A. L. Oliveira [R.D.]

versus
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent keyboard, risky design however..
Basically this is a great cheap keyboard(reasonable key action decent size keys etc) but the rest of the design(the case itself) is flawed and puts your tablet at more risk of being dropped. The folder holds your tablet with 3 gripping clips which seem great and well made however, my brother used this folder while walking with the tablet and the tablet slid out...
Published on 4 Mar. 2013 by Hazed


‹ Previous | 1 2123 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

122 of 129 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
The item is amazing for those who have a 7'' tablet, give or take a inch.
It works as a cover, the quality is acceptable, and the tablet fits easily with the aid of a "clip" of sorts that renders it stable, inmobile.
I am very pleased with the item, and I do recommend it. It's reasonably priced and looks very professional.
Comes with the cable to connect the keyboard to the tablet and has some extras inside (stylus pen-like, etc.)
Amazing.
I am very satisfied with the item.
The packaging was great, faultless and well accomodated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed!, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
K. Painton (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
I am really impressed with this considering it cost under a fiver including postage! Obviously, for this price, it's not a premium product and, in my opinion, it doesn't look like a premium product either. But it looks decent enough, and works really well! It holds my Toshiba Encore Mini 7 inch tablet securely (doesn't slip out), and doesn't appear to scratch it (despite the fact I've removed and re-inserted it a number of times).

I used this on a 3 hour flight with my tablet for computer programming (so lots of typing). I don't think this keyboard is ideally suited to this purpose and I wouldn't really recommend this keyboard for long typing sessions. The keyboard, being very small, is rather cramped, however, is it better than using a touchscreen keyboard. I think it is fine for the occasional bit of typing on the go.

It does look rather messy having a cable going from the tablet to the keyboard, however the advantage it has over Bluetooth keyboards is that it will work when you are on an aeroplane and flight-mode is on!

The only negative, and hence the dropped star, is that this keyboard is in American format not UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Excellent, 17 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
Cannot fault this for appearance and price. Worked perfectly first time! If you need extra leads and unsure about those described here very easy to find in "pound" and "99p" type shops!

Delivery also very speedy. All in all, an excellent purchase and worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable value for money, great little case!, 11 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
I've read some reviews of these type of cases saying that the tablet slips out easily. Maybe I'm lucky with the tablet I've got but we've had no problems with this case. Key's are finger tip sized but what do you expect on a small keyboard. However, they have a good feel to them and do the job just fine. All in all, well worth spending the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy, 29 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
if you have got an Android tablet this comes really handy especially if you are not at home and neet to use it as a computer. The keyboard is really nice and so easy to use, just plug in and use.
Really advise to buy it it you want to use the Tablet in all its aspects. Just makes writing emails so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent keyboard, risky design however.., 4 Mar. 2013
By 
Hazed "." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
Basically this is a great cheap keyboard(reasonable key action decent size keys etc) but the rest of the design(the case itself) is flawed and puts your tablet at more risk of being dropped. The folder holds your tablet with 3 gripping clips which seem great and well made however, my brother used this folder while walking with the tablet and the tablet slid out unobstructed from the side of the folder and flew out onto the floor and broke!!
If you use this indoors as a sort of home housing it is great value and does the job even if its a little awkward using the usb adapter lead, outside I'd say its an a accident waiting to happen. If it just had a clip on the sides it would have been fine.
I have now bought a Bluetooth keyboard also from Amazon (look up aluminium nexus 7 keyboard), it clips together with the nexus, looks like it was made by Asus themselves it fits so good, and holds the screen upright really well. At only £14 I'd have to say this is a much better if slightly more expensive alternative.
Key action and sizing is really good and makes typing a doddle and it can be charged up with your nexus 7 charger or any USB port.
My recommendation is get the Bluetooth keyboard/housing. Much better around.
Only buy this cheaper keyboard if you're determined to keep things cheap, there's no other reason it would sway my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars product failed, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
having initially thought this was ok, when I tried to connect to my tablet I couldn't get it working. Even a new adapter cable tried and that was no good either. It is definitely not the tablet as other connections i have made have been ok. Now returning this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 reasons not to buy, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
Nice feel but actually crap,
1. It uses the tablets mini usb charging port for power with a huge usb converting wire which is in the way and a bit mad looking.
2.The @ key is printed or assigned to the wrong key, its printed on the , key but is actually activated by the shift 2 key (which is a mac setting)
3. As other users mentions the tablet clasps are feeble, perhaps if they'd have had clasps at the sides it would be prevented from sliding out.
4. The "pen" is absolutely useless as its just a plastic nintendo ds style stylus, there's no captive touch capability on it so it doesn't interact with the screen at all, like trying to use gloves one a mobile/tablet. Perhaps it would be useful for people with big fingers to tap onto the keys????
5. For some reason it imitates a keyboard with function lights on the top right, what seems to be a locked unlocked symbol perhaps for caps lock? whatever reason they're for they don't light up or anything or serve any purpose. Whats to point of having fake non lighting lights?
Asking for a refund as it doesn't do anything its supposed to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Aug. 2012
By 
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
what a brilliant product, very good quality.
just a remind, don't forget to buy usb adapter along with the purchse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tablet Case and Keyboard, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
For the price this item is difficut to citicise too much, it does what it says.

However there are a few improvements which could be made - I use it with one of the cheapish Chinese 7" Android tablets which are much thinner than the clips on this case were designed for, so some depth adjustement would be a good idea to fit newer tablets such as my MID tablet and Nexus7 etc. The other area for improvemnt is the USB plug adapter (Standard to Mini USB) which is very bulky and needs to be disconnected to fold the case, the item ideally needs to be shipped with a directly connected Mini USB plug with perhaps a Micro USB adapter for use with the likes of the Nexus7, the case would then fold with the keyboard still connected.

Having said the above, it does the job and makes text input much easier whilst protecting the tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2123 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews