Customer Reviews


954 Reviews
5 star:
 (408)
4 star:
 (217)
3 star:
 (130)
2 star:
 (65)
1 star:
 (134)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


114 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing.
The item is amazing for those who have a 7'' tablet, give or take a inch.
It works as a cover, the quality is acceptable, and the tablet fits easily with the aid of a "clip" of sorts that renders it stable, inmobile.
I am very pleased with the item, and I do recommend it. It's reasonably priced and looks very professional.
Comes with the cable to connect...
Published 22 months ago by A. L. Oliveira [R.D.]

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy It
The case is Plastic not Leather.

The plastic clips for holding the tablet in place are inadequate and could actually scratch the edge of the tablet with the plastic clips scratching the plastic tablet face. The spine of the case is too rigid and with the pathetic holding clips the tablet slides out of the case and obviously could be damaged falling on the...
Published 13 months ago by Harold Catherall


‹ Previous | 1 296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

114 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
The item is amazing for those who have a 7'' tablet, give or take a inch.
It works as a cover, the quality is acceptable, and the tablet fits easily with the aid of a "clip" of sorts that renders it stable, inmobile.
I am very pleased with the item, and I do recommend it. It's reasonably priced and looks very professional.
Comes with the cable to connect the keyboard to the tablet and has some extras inside (stylus pen-like, etc.)
Amazing.
I am very satisfied with the item.
The packaging was great, faultless and well accomodated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Excellent, 17 Jan 2013
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
Cannot fault this for appearance and price. Worked perfectly first time! If you need extra leads and unsure about those described here very easy to find in "pound" and "99p" type shops!

Delivery also very speedy. All in all, an excellent purchase and worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
what a brilliant product, very good quality.
just a remind, don't forget to buy usb adapter along with the purchse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy It, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
The case is Plastic not Leather.

The plastic clips for holding the tablet in place are inadequate and could actually scratch the edge of the tablet with the plastic clips scratching the plastic tablet face. The spine of the case is too rigid and with the pathetic holding clips the tablet slides out of the case and obviously could be damaged falling on the floor!!!!!
How could a design like this actually get manufactured ?.

The manufacturer could remove the Plastic holding clips and use a simple elasticated tab at each corner to hold the tablet in place.

Keyboard good idea but haven't used it due to unsuitability of the Plastic case.

So in Summary Good product idea - poorly executed

Don't buy it !!! Go for a traditional soft faced case with elasticated corners to hold the tablet in place - similar to the type you can purchase with a Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Deal, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I understood this item would come with a stylus but it came without. There was no way of contacting the supplier easily to inform them. Unlike other suppliers they did not include an easy return of the item with labels etc. Although just a contact number so they could send a stylus would have been useful. Also it was necessary to purchase an adaptor as the USB was too large for my tablet. I have since found that the keyboard does not work with my Tablet so this purchase did not meet my needs and I now have a case with a keyboard that does not work, no stylus and no easy way to send it back. I will still have to use it for now but as a case it looks ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really handy, 29 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
if you have got an Android tablet this comes really handy especially if you are not at home and neet to use it as a computer. The keyboard is really nice and so easy to use, just plug in and use.
Really advise to buy it it you want to use the Tablet in all its aspects. Just makes writing emails so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
After only a couple of days use the top 'holder' for the tablet came away, leaving my tablet to fall out. Fortunately I managed to catch it in time. Shoddy goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable value for money, great little case!, 11 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
I've read some reviews of these type of cases saying that the tablet slips out easily. Maybe I'm lucky with the tablet I've got but we've had no problems with this case. Key's are finger tip sized but what do you expect on a small keyboard. However, they have a good feel to them and do the job just fine. All in all, well worth spending the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
The keyboard is great.........but the case doesn't hold the tablet in place and I've had a few near misses because its permanently sliding out of the end. Waste of money!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars decent keyboard, risky design however.., 4 Mar 2013
By 
Hazed "." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Leather Case Cover with USB Keyboard (QWERTY) for 7 inch Tablet PCs
Basically this is a great cheap keyboard(reasonable key action decent size keys etc) but the rest of the design(the case itself) is flawed and puts your tablet at more risk of being dropped. The folder holds your tablet with 3 gripping clips which seem great and well made however, my brother used this folder while walking with the tablet and the tablet slid out unobstructed from the side of the folder and flew out onto the floor and broke!!
If you use this indoors as a sort of home housing it is great value and does the job even if its a little awkward using the usb adapter lead, outside I'd say its an a accident waiting to happen. If it just had a clip on the sides it would have been fine.
I have now bought a Bluetooth keyboard also from Amazon (look up aluminium nexus 7 keyboard), it clips together with the nexus, looks like it was made by Asus themselves it fits so good, and holds the screen upright really well. At only 14 I'd have to say this is a much better if slightly more expensive alternative.
Key action and sizing is really good and makes typing a doddle and it can be charged up with your nexus 7 charger or any USB port.
My recommendation is get the Bluetooth keyboard/housing. Much better around.
Only buy this cheaper keyboard if you're determined to keep things cheap, there's no other reason it would sway my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews