Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
42
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2014
Adele Emily Gouraguine (née Sandé; /ˈsændeɪ/ SAN-day; born 10 March 1987), better known as Emeli Sandé,[1] is a British recording artist and songwriter.[2][3][4] She first became prominent after she featured on the track "Diamond Rings" by the rapper Chipmunk (2009). It was their first top 10 single on the UK Singles Chart. In 2010, she featured on "Never Be Your Woman" by the rapper Wiley, which became another top ten hit. In 2012 she received the Brit Awards Critics' Choice Award.

In 2010, she signed a publishing deal with EMI Music Publishing. She later announced that Virgin Records had given her a record deal. Sandé released her first solo single "Heaven" in August 2011. Sandé has three number-one singles across the United Kingdom and Ireland with "Read All About It" with Professor Green, "Next to Me", and "Beneath Your Beautiful", a collaboration with Labrinth. Her album Our Version of Events spent 7 non-consecutive weeks at number 1[5] and became the best-selling album of 2012 in the UK, with over 1 million sales.[6] In 2012 she performed in both the Opening and Closing ceremonies of the London Olympics.[7]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Fantastic singer could listen to Emeli time and time again.
Have ensured its on all our devices so we can listen to her wherever we are
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2012
Smashing song from said Emeli. Said song is one of the best tracks on her album. Anyone who dislikes this needs their brain examined.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
If you like Emeli then this is a great album with some of her best tracks. I play it all the time!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
A couple of the negative reviews about this song seem to be from accounts created just to give a 1 star rating to this song.

'Next to Me' is a radio-friendly soul/pop song by the new, but already established, singer Emeli Sandé. While nothing amazing in the grand scheme of things, her delivery is sincere enough to please fans of her previous singles (including ones where she appears as a featured artist) and draw in fans of singers such as Adele and Amy Winehouse. The subject of the song is never fully revealed and we are left to speculate whether it is about her music, God or her fiancé. Her previous songs indicate that it is probably about God but, regardless of the subject, the song is catchy enough to enjoy in most situations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
can't believe people are giving this song 1 star! it probably has been a bit overplayed on the radio but it is a fantastic pop song and instantly lifts the soul when you're driving along singing away to your heart's content! Love it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Emeli is a great artist, and this song is absolutely fantastic! It has restored any lost faith in music I had, contrary to what the reviewer who awarded only 1 star, says.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Wonderful soulfull song by one of he coolest voices ever...love it and never get sick of kicking back and listenting to Emelie.....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2012
Love to song but whenI finally managed to download this song only to find that it had a file extention of "amz" and Windows media player doesn't support this. Now I'm stuck! got the song, can't play it...can anyone help me please? I downloaded the Amazon thingy, when downloading the song, but that only seems to have made things worse! help!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I love this track, & like most of us, I can't help singing along with it. Emeli has a great voice, so you won't be disappointed with this track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)