Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing
I thought that both books in the hope saga were amazing. i read both books within two days as i couldnt put them down without knowing what happened next. cant wait for the next book.
Published on 13 July 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scene setter realy for book 2
Good series, the First Hope book takes time to set the initial ground work for the main character, so stick with it till the SF actualy kicks in, book II, flies from page one, and keeps surprising you with additiona twists some left unexplained in the book expect some of these may be explained or lead to new twists in future books.
I read these two books as free...
Published on 15 Sep 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars there is hope!, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
good book, interesting storyline, looking forward to reading the rest in the series
Keep it up Chas, we are reading your books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scene setter realy for book 2, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good series, the First Hope book takes time to set the initial ground work for the main character, so stick with it till the SF actualy kicks in, book II, flies from page one, and keeps surprising you with additiona twists some left unexplained in the book expect some of these may be explained or lead to new twists in future books.
I read these two books as free samples but I can assure you I would happly pay for book II and future books in this series if they keep up the pace of II.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 13 July 2012
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I thought that both books in the hope saga were amazing. i read both books within two days as i couldnt put them down without knowing what happened next. cant wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Local boy hero in 'Asimov' style adventure, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
'Hope' is such a suitable title. It's refreshing to read in today's world. You really get caught up with the characters and don't want to stop reading. This was my first e-book experience, having been reluctant to try it, and it has me hooked. Have already downloaded the next book in the Saga. Also great to see it has been professionally written without the myriad of errors that are so common today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, and will be getting the other two in the sequal. The vastness of the galaxy and all the fractions within it are on a path to war. Can someone from Earth in the aftermath of the Second World War find a way to peace. Well written and a bargin at the price. Entertaining with variety and imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good start., 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Got me interested in characters, with good story line. Easy read, wanted to get vol 2 as soon as I read first book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed the story, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I usually read historical novels but felt like a change and thought I'd try some science fiction. I really enjoyed the story the move from Earth and back and once back the places Jack and the team visited. I'd been to most of the areas described and could add my own colour to that of the authors. Suffice to say I enjoyed it enough that the 2nd book has already been downloaded and started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope, 13 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book and was enamoured with the main character Jack a young boy from the 1940's (he was too diligent and studious to be a modern boy). The story stayed through his early teen years and you watched him mature into a young man during his adventures. I know this was the first in a series of book but it is really annoying when the author finishes the book on a cliffhanger. If you want the end to the story you must buy the next book!! Be more confident in your writing abilities and let the reader decide that they enjoyed the book enough to WANT to buy the next episode!!!
Kim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1)
Hope (The Hope Saga Book 1) by Chaz E. Arnold
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews