Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars38
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.29
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 May 2015
Great - after going to see her live singing songs predominantly from her last 2 albums I had to but them ... they did not dissapoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
A masterpiece from Ms Peters. Very quiet and relaxing album. Pour a glass of wine, sit back and enjoy this great music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
A great album from a great singer gretchen has put a lot of work into this and it shows, a must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Great Artist, I would recommend this to anyone interested in this type of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
i have always liked Gretchen Peters singing and this did not dissapoint me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Good album,but compared to Blackbirds has to come second.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Fabulous - dreamy voice and one of the best song writers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Patchy but can be very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
I have a number of her albums, and having tickets to see her on tour this spring, I felt I had to buy another one, it is probably her 2nd best I love "One for the Heart" which features Tom Russell.
It is great listening, the title track sets the mood, it is probably more reflective than other CD's but in no way is it depressing. Sit back with a glass of wine and be seduced by the voice and music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
Fantastic new album from Gretchen- well worth the wait. Love all the tracks but particular favourites are 'The Matador' , 'Saint Francis' and 'Dark Angel'. Can' t wait to see them performed live at the Sage. Congratulations to all the team involved, and especially to Gretchen for all her hard work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)